cover image of Winter Prince

Winter Prince

Arthurian Sequence Series, Book 1 · Arthurian Sequence

by Elizabeth Wein

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Brave Medraut is a fitting heir to the throne—but he can never be king—in this fantasy retelling of the legend of Mordred from the author of Code Name Verity.
Medraut is the eldest son of High King Artos, and would-be heir to the British throne—if not for an unfortunate circumstance of birth. Instead, his weak and unskilled half-brother, Lleu, is chosen as successor. Medraut cannot bear the thought of being ruled by the boy who has taken what he believes is rightfully his.

Consumed by jealousy, he turns to Morgause, the high king's treacherous sister, who exploits Medraut's shame and plots to take over the throne. But when Medraut discovers Lleu's inner strength and goodness, he finds his battle is not just with the kingdom, but with the demons inside himself. Now he must choose where his allegiances truly lie.

Perfect for readers of Robin McKinley and Jane Yolen, The Winter Prince is an "engrossing" novel that "fantasy lovers and devotees of Arthurian legends will enjoy," from an author who has won honors ranging from the Carnegie Medal to the Edgar Award (Booklist).

This ebook features an illustrated biography of Elizabeth Wein including rare images from the author's personal collection.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Open Road Media
Imprint:
Open Road Media Teen & Tween
Publication Date:
2013
Series:
Arthurian Sequence

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 10 MB

Elizabeth Wein (Author)

Elizabeth Wein (b. 1964) is an author of young adult novels and short stories. After growing up in New York City; England; Jamaica; and Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, she attended Yale University and received her doctorate in folklore at the University...

More about Elizabeth Wein
Winter Prince
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free