cover image of Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz

Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz

Oz Series, Book 4 · Oz

by L. Frank Baum Author · Copyright Group Copyright holder


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz is the fourth book set in the Land of Oz written by L. Frank Baum. It was published on June 18, 1908 and reunites Dorothy with the humbug Wizard from The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. Written shortly after the 1906 San Francisco earthquake and around the time Baum moved to California, the book starts with an earthquake in California. Dorothy and others are swallowed up by cracks in the earth, and fall into an underground cavern, where begin their adventures. Little of the story, six out of twenty chapters, actually takes place in Oz. Oz is not the land where the adventures take place, but the land the characters are seeking as a refuge from adventure.

Publication Details

Miniature Masterpieces
Publication Date:


  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe PDF eBook 558 KB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 94.2 KB
  • Open PDF eBook 566.3 KB
  • Open EPUB eBook 94.5 KB
Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free