Legends-Volume 3 Stories by the Masters of Modern Fantasy


By Robert Silverberg

cover image of Legends-Volume 3 Stories by the Masters of Modern Fantasy

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


Legends-Volume 3 is a great anthology of short fiction by the masters of modern fantasy, edited by Robert Silverberg. Each author has contributed an original story based on his or her bestselling series.
Robert Jordan relates crucial events in the years leading up to The Wheel of Time in "New Spring."
Ursula K. Le Guin adds a sequel to her famous books of Earthsea, portraying a woman who wants to learn magic, in "Dragonfly."
Tad Williams tells a dark and enthralling story of a haunted castle in the age before Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn, in "The Burning Man."
Terry Pratchett relates an amusing incident in Discworld, of a magical contest and the witch Granny Weatherwax, in "The Sea and Little Fishes."
And look for Legends 1 (featuring Stephen King, Robert Silverberg, Orson Scott Card, Raymond E. Feist) and Legends 2 (featuring Terry Goodkind, George R.R. Martin, and Anne McCaffrey)!
At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Legends-Volume 3 Stories by the Masters of Modern Fantasy