cover image of Just One Day

Just One Day

Just One Day Series, Book 1 · Just One Day

by Gayle Forman

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

From the author of the international bestseller, IF I STAY, now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz.

When sheltered American good girl Allyson "LuLu" Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there's an undeniable spark. After just one day together, that spark bursts into a flame, or so it seems to Allyson, until the following morning, when she wakes up after a whirlwind day in Paris to discover that Willem has left. Over the next year, Allyson embarks on a journey to come to terms with the narrow confines of her life, and through Shakespeare, travel, and a quest for her almost-true-love, to break free of those confines.

Perfect for fans of John Green, Just One Day is the first in a sweepingly romantic duet of novels. Willem's story – Just One Year – is out now.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Penguin Random House Children's UK
Imprint:
RHCP Digital
Publication Date:
2013
Series:
Just One Day

Format

  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 746.6 KB

Gayle Forman (Author)

GAYLE FORMAN is an award-winning author and journalist whose articles have appeared in numerous publications, including Seventeen, Cosmopolitan and Elle in the US. She lives in Brooklyn with her family.

More about Gayle Forman
Just One Day
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free