We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Insurrection


Insurrection Trilogy, Book 1 · Insurrection Trilogy

by Robyn Young


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

The King of Scotland is dead. As the nobles fight over succession, a boy grows to manhood in a divided land, in a family torn apart by ambition and betrayal. Civil war threatens as powerful Scottish families jostle for power, not knowing that King Edward of England, driven by an ancient prophecy, has set his own plans of conquest in motion. The boy's path will never be smooth--he will serve his enemy and betray his friends before he finds himself.

But destiny is waiting to claim him. His name is Robert the Bruce, and his story begins in Insurrection.

Publication Details

HarperCollins Canada
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publication Date:
Insurrection Trilogy


  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.6 MB

Robyn Young (Author)

ROBYN YOUNG is the author of the Brethren trilogy about the Knights Templar, which has sold more than a million copies worldwide, and the Insurrection trilogy, which began in Insurrection and Rebellion. Her books have been published in twenty coun...

More about Robyn Young
Copy and paste the code into your website.