Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea

ebook Between Series, Book 1 · Between

By April Genevieve Tucholke

cover image of Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
A gothic thriller romance, set against a creepy summer backdrop.
Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White's sleepy, seaside town . . . until River comes along. River rents the guesthouse behind Violet's crumbling estate, and as eerie, grim things start to happen, Violet begins to wonder about the boy living in her backyard. Is River just a crooked-smiling liar with pretty eyes and a mysterious past? Or could he be something more? Violet's grandmother always warned her about the Devil, but she never said he could be a dark-haired boy who takes naps in the sun, who likes coffee, who kisses you in a cemetery . . . who makes you want to kiss back. Violet's already so knee-deep in love, she can't see straight. And that's just how River likes it.
With shades of Stephen King and F. Scott Fitzgerald, this is a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, and Anna Dressed in Blood.
"Looking for dark and eerie read...? Look no further than April Genevieve Tucholke's YA debut, Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea."
—EntertainmentWeekly.com
"Deliciously creepy."
—TheAtlanticWire.com

*"A stunning debut with complex characters, an atmospheric setting, and a distinct voice... Tucholke has real talent."
—VOYA, starred review
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea