The Crown of Embers

audiobook (Unabridged) Fire and Thorns Series, Book 2 · Fire and Thorns

By Rae Carson

cover image of The Crown of Embers
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyApponDevice.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

"Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA's best writers of high fantasy."—Locus Magazine

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! Betrayal, love, and untold power fuel the heroic adventure of a seventeen-year-old princess turned warrior-queen. Fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Kendare Blake and Sarah J. Maas will be riveted.

She does not know what awaits her at the enemy's gate.

Elisa led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as queen should be secure. But it isn't. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from foreign realms and even from within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one remains uncertain.

To conquer the power she bears, Elisa must journey from the hidden catacombs beneath her own city to treacherous seas and a long-forgotten island. With her go a one-eyed spy, a traitor, and the man with whom—despite everything—she is falling in love. If she's lucky, she'll return. But there will be a cost.

Don't miss The Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns!

Available to buy

The Crown of Embers