Page 1 of 1

Titles: 29



















































Filters



















































I Don't Need Therapy

Toni Lodge Author
Toni Lodge Narrator
(2023)

English

A hilarious memoir of home truths and whatever the opposite of 'that girl energy' is, from one half of the hit podcast Toni & Ryan.Like most of us, Toni Lodge tells little white lies all the ti... Read more

Family: Stories of Belonging

Alaina Gougoulis Author
Ian See Author
(2023)

English

The storybook idea of family—dad, mum, kids, gran and grandpa—doesn't always reflect the bonds that tie us most closely to one another in Australia today. Many of us, even those in traditional fami... Read more

A Forager's Life

Helen Lehndorf Author
(2023)

English

A memoir about belonging and motherhood, told through the author's lifelong passion for wild food When Helen Lehndorf moves to the city after a childhood living off the land in rural Taranaki, she ... Read more

Becoming Mrs Mulberry

Jackie French Author
(2023)

English

From bestselling author Jackie French comes a book about the secrets we carry, those that we unearth - and those that are too dangerous to tell. The once impoverished medical student Agnes Glock is... Read more

Cult Sando

Jimmy Callaway Author
(2023)

English

The expert guide to sandwich perfection.Longlisted for the 2024 Australian Book Design Awards Best Designed Cookbook In Japan, you'll find sando everywhere: on convenience store shelves, Shinkansen... Read more

Family Baggage

Ilsa Evans Author
(2023)

English

Packing up her mother's life, George instead unpacks her own... A deeply insightful and wryly funny story perfect for readers of Meredith Jaffe and The Weekend by Charlotte Wood. Things you might b... Read more

Mim and the Disastrous Dog...

The Travelling Bookshop (Series)

Katrina Nannestad Author
Cheryl Orsini Illustrator
(2023)

English

The right book might just change your life ... Mim Cohen roams the world in a travelling bookshop, with her dad and brother and a horse called Flossy. Flossy leads them where she will, to the place... Read more

Over the Hill and Up the Wall

Todd Alexander Author
(2023)

English

A heart-warming journey with parents of a certain age and a son who thinks he knows best 'A bit like David Sedaris without the tragedy, this is a book that will bring a smile of recognition to any... Read more

Apartment 303

Kelli Hawkins Author
(2023)

English

Rory observes the world from the safety of her third-floor apartment. But she's being watched too and will soon learn that no lock will protect her. The compelling, unsettling new psychological sus... Read more

The Hotel Witch

Jessica Miller Author
(2023)

English

Sometimes the simplest spells are the most powerful. Sibyl is the apprentice hotel witch at the splendid Grand Mirror Hotel. She is busy each day drawing useful spell patterns to keep the hotel gu... Read more

Without Further Ado

Jessica Dettmann Author
(2023)

English

Can a modern woman take lessons in love from Shakespeare? Book Lovers meets 10 Things I Hate About You in this sparkling romantic comedy from beloved Aussie author Jessica Dettmann. 'Sigh no more, ... Read more

Tales of a Vet Nurse

Jade Pengelly Author
(2023)

English

The highs and heartbreak of caring for the animals we love You never know who or what is going to walk, crawl or slither through the doors of veterinary hospital...Clumsy Luna the Greyhound and her... Read more

The Great Dead Body Teachers

Jackie Dent Author
(2023)

English

LONGLISTED FOR THE MARK & EVETTE MORAN NIB LITERARY AWARDLONGLISTED FOR THE WALKLEY BOOK AWARD'Donating our bodies for dissection to assist in teaching the next generation of doctors gives a wo... Read more

Dark Mode

Ashley Kalagian Blunt Author
(2023)

English

SHORTLISTED FOR THE ABIA FOR GENERAL FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAROnce you're online, there's nowhere to hide Is it paranoia – or is someone watching? For years, Reagan Carsen has kept her life o... Read more

Little Lunch

Little Lunch (Series)

Danny Katz Author
Mitch Vane Illustrator
(2023)

English

**eBook Only** Three highly illustrated, hilarious stories about a group of kids and their adventures during the fifteen minutes of Little Lunch.At Little Lunch Mrs Gonsha's bum got stuck in the sl... Read more

Scout and the Rescue Dogs

Dianne Wolfer Author
Tony Flowers Illustrator
(2023)

English

A celebration of community, adventure, kindness and, above all, dogs!The summer holidays have finally arrived and Scout can't wait for her adventure in the big rig with Dad. They're on a mission to... Read more

So That Happened . . . But...

Tami Sussman Author
(2023)

English

**eBook Only** This hilarious and heart-warming middle-grade debut tackles how to be a good friend (and realise when you've been a bad one), leaving childhood behind, and, most importantly, how to ... Read more

The Impossible Story of...

Leonie Agnew Author
(2023)

English

**eBook Only** The unpublished manuscript was the winner of the 2022 Tessa Duder Award: a powerful exploration of guilt, forgiveness, choice and personal responsibility.Hannah Kemp is dealing with ... Read more

One of Those Mothers

Megan Nicol Reed Author
(2023)

English

A raw domestic thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty and The Slap. If you were gripped by Big Little Lies, you'll love One of Those Mothers.'Domestic noir up there with the best of them. Beautiful se... Read more

The Sinister Booksellers of Bath

Garth Nix Author
(2023)

English

Return to the enchanting world of ABIA winner The Left-Handed Booksellers of London, as a team of booksellers must fight to keep dangerous magic under cover before the stuff of legends destroys our... Read more

The Therapist

Hugh Mackay Author
(2023)

English

The Therapist, from bestselling author Hugh Mackay, is a powerful and poignant story of deception, ambiguity, lust and love - and the challenge of living with the consequences of our actions.'I lov... Read more

Duck à l'Orange for Breakfast

Karina May Author
(2023)

English

Maxine 'Max' Mayberry, an ad executive with writing ambitions, is holed up in a friend's apartment after discovering her long-term boyfriend in bed with another woman. If that wasn't bad enough, Ma... Read more

Love & Autism

Kay Kerr Author
(2023)

English

'Love has always intrigued me, in part because I have carried for a long time a feeling that I am doing love wrong.'Michael made a name for himself on the hit show Love on the Spectrum. After his t... Read more

The Quiet and the Loud

Helena Fox Author
(2023)

English

OUR HOPELESS, HOPEFUL WORLDA novel about the contours of friendship, family, forgiveness, trauma and love that explores the stories we suppress and the stories we speak - and the healing that comes... Read more

Jane Doe and the Quill of All...

The Jane Doe Chronicles (Series)

Jeremy Lachlan Author
(2023)

English

A dangerous new world. An epic new quest. A thrilling new blockbuster entry in the best-selling middle-grade series, The Jane Doe Chronicles. Jane Doe is no ordinary girl. A child of three ancien... Read more

Rainbow History Class

Hannah McElhinney Author
(2023)

English

Rainbow History Class is your entry into LGBTQ+ history, sharing queer and trans stories from Ancient civilisations all the way up to the internet. So much of queer and trans history and culture h... Read more

You'll Be a Wonderful Parent

Wonderful Parents (Series)

Jasper Peach Author
(2023)

English

You'll Be a Wonderful Parent, Jasper Peach provides a practical and emotional guide for LGBTIQA+ families around the arrival of a new baby. Becoming a parent is already a challenging time, even mor... Read more

Tanya Plibersek

Margaret Simons Author
(2023)

English

A fascinating portrait of one of Australia's most influential women Elected to federal parliament aged just twenty-eight, Tanya Plibersek has lived almost half her life in the public eye, and is t... Read more

Children of Tomorrow

J.R. Burgmann Author
(2023)

English

This web of characters struggle, both individually and collectively, through a time of unprecedented, escalating change. Beginning in 2016, Arne Bakke witnesses the historic devastation of that sum... Read more