Page 1 of 1

Titles: 35









































Filters









































We Were Never Here

Andrea Bartz Author
(2021)

English

A backpacking trip has deadly consequences in this “eerie psychological thriller . . . with alluring locales, Hitchcockian tension, and possibly the best pair of female leads since Thelma and... Read more

The Madness of Crowds--A Novel

Chief Inspector Gamache (Series)

Book 17

Louise Penny Author
(2021)

English

Instant #1 New York Times BestsellerAARP The Magazine – Recommended Summer ReadingCNN – A Most Anticipated Book of AugustBustle – A Most Anticipated Book of AugustAmazon Book Revi... Read more

A Slow Fire Burning

Paula Hawkins Author
(2021)

English

The scorching new thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train.   “A Slow Fire Burning twists and turns like a great thriller shoul... Read more

Apples Never Fall

Liane Moriarty Author
(2021)

English

From Liane Moriarty, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies and Nine Perfect Strangers, comes Apples Never Fall, a novel that looks at marriage, siblings, and how the people we... Read more

Mrs. March

Virginia Feito Author
(2021)

English

"I read Virginia's novel in one sitting and was so captured by it I knew I had to make it and play Mrs. March. As a character, she is fascinating, complex, and deeply human and I can't wait to sink... Read more

Velvet Was the Night

Silvia Moreno-Garcia Author
(2021)

English

NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a “delicious, twisted treat for lovers of noir”* about a daydreaming secre... Read more

Clark and Division

Naomi Hirahara Author
(2021)

English

Set in 1944 Chicago, Edgar Award-winner Naomi Hirahara’s eye-opening and poignant new mystery, the story of a young woman searching for the truth about her revered older sister's death, ... Read more

State of Terror

Louise Penny Author
Hillary Rodham Clinton Author
(2021)

English

Named one of the most anticipated novels of the season by People, Associated Press, Time, Los Angeles Times, Parade, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, The Guardian, Publishers Weekly, and more. From the #1 ... Read more

The Last Mona Lisa

Jonathan Santlofer Author
(2021)

English

ONE OF PEOPLE MAGAZINE'S BEST BOOKS OF SUMMER!"Unstoppable what-happens-next momentum."—Michael Connelly, #1 New York Times bestselling author"A deliciously tense read."—Ruth Ware, #1 New York Time... Read more

Rock Paper Scissors

Alice Feeney Author
(2021)

English

Think you know the person you married? Think again...Things have been wrong with Mr and Mrs Wright for a long time. When Adam and Amelia win a weekend away to Scotland, it might be just what their ... Read more

Never Saw Me Coming

Vera Kurian Author
(2021)

English

"Fresh, fast-paced and fiendishly clever! If you love watching true crime and wonder about the psychopaths among us, this is the book for you!" — Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling a... Read more

Once Upon a Broken Heart

Once Upon a Broken Heart (Series)

Book 1

Stephanie Garber Author
(2021)

English

Once Upon a Broken Heart marks the launch of a new series about love, curses, and the lengths that people will go to for happily ever after from Stephanie Garber, the #1 New York Times bestselling ... Read more

Feral Creatures

Kira Jane Buxton Author
(2021)

English

In this stunning follow-up to Hollow Kingdom, the animal kingdom's "favorite apocalyptic hero" is back with a renewed sense of hope for humanity, ready to take on a world ravaged by a viral pandemi... Read more

Defy the Night

Defy the Night (Series)

Book 1

Brigid Kemmerer Author
(2021)

English

From New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer comes a blockbuster fantasy series about a kingdom divided by corruption, the prince desperately holding it together, and the girl who will ri... Read more

White Smoke

Tiffany D. Jackson Author
(2021)

English

The Haunting of Hill House meets Get Out in this chilling YA psychological thriller and modern take on the classic haunted house story from New York Times bestselling author Tiffany D. Jackson! Mar... Read more

Light From Uncommon Stars

Ryka Aoki Author
(2021)

English

Good Omens meets The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet in Ryka Aoki's Light From Uncommon Stars, a defiantly joyful adventure set in California's San Gabriel Valley, with cursed violins, Faustian b... Read more

All These Bodies

Kendare Blake Author
(2021)

English

Sixteen bloodless bodies. Two teenagers. One impossible explanation. In this edge-of-your-seat mystery from #1 New York Times bestselling author Kendare Blake, the truth is as hard to believe as it... Read more

The All-Consuming World

Cassandra Khaw Author
(2021)

English

Maya has died and been resurrected into countless cyborg bodies through the years of a long, dangerous career with the infamous Dirty Dozen, the most storied crew of criminals in the galaxy, at lea... Read more

Truth of the Divine--A Novel

Noumena (Series)

Book 2

Lindsay Ellis Author
(2021)

English

Truth of the Divine is the latest alternate-history first-contact novel in the Noumena series from the instant New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Los Angeles Times bestselling author Lindsay E... Read more

Dare to Know

James Kennedy Author
(2021)

English

Dark Matter meets Annihilation in this mind-bending and emotional speculative thriller set in a world where the exact moment of your death can be predicted–for a price. Our narrator is t... Read more

All Her Little Secrets

Wanda M. Morris Author
(2021)

English

"All Her Little Secrets is a brilliantly nuanced but powerhouse exploration of race, the legal system, and the crushing pressure of keeping secrets. Morris brings a vibrant and welcome new voice to... Read more

Noor

Nnedi Okorafor Author
(2021)

English

From africanfuturist luminary Okorafor comes a new science fiction novel of intense action and thoughtful rumination on biotechnology, destiny, and humanity in a near-future Nigeria.Anwuli Okwudili... Read more

Not Here to Be Liked

Michelle Quach Author
(2021)

English

"A smart romance with heart and guts and all the intoxicating feelings in between." —Maureen Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of 13 Little Blue Envelopes Emergency Contact meets Mox... Read more

You Sexy Thing

Cat Rambo Author
(2021)

English

Farscape meets The Great British Bake Off in this fantastic space opera You Sexy Thing from former SFWA President, Cat Rambo.Just when they thought they were out...TwiceFar station is at the edge o... Read more

Far from the Light of Heaven

Tade Thompson Author
(2021)

English

"Simultaneously brutally grounded and wildly imaginative." —Adrian Tchaikovsky, Arthur C. Clarke Award winnerA tense and thrilling vision of humanity's future in the chilling emptiness of spa... Read more

Black Birds in the Sky

Brandy Colbert Author
(2021)

English

A searing new work of nonfiction from award-winning author Brandy Colbert about the history and legacy of one of the most deadly and destructive acts of racial violence in American history: the Tul... Read more

The Body Scout

Lincoln Michel Author
(2021)

English

Diamond-sharp and savagely wry, The Body Scout is a timely science fiction thriller debut set in an all-too-possible future, perfect for readers of William Gibson.Kobo has some problems. His cybern... Read more

Kneel

Candace Buford Author
(2021)

English

This fearless debut novel explores racism, injustice, and self-expression through the story of a promising Black football star in Louisiana.The system is rigged.For guys like Russell Boudreaux, foo... Read more

You'd Be Home Now

Kathleen Glasgow Author
(2021)

English

From the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces comes a breathtaking story about a town, its tragedies, and the quiet beauty of everyday life.For all of Emory's life she's been told wh... Read more

Maybe We're Electric

Val Emmich Author
(2021)

English

From Val Emmich, the bestselling author of Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel, comes a deeply affecting story of two teens who find themselves thrown together overnight during a snowstorm and discover a s... Read more

The Scholars of Night

John M. Ford Author
(2021)

English

John M. Ford's The Scholars of Night is an extraordinary novel of technological espionage and human betrayal, weaving past and present into a web of unbearable suspense.Nicholas Hansard is a brilli... Read more

Daughters of a Dead Empire

Carolyn Tara O'Neil Author
(2022)

English

From debut author Carolyn Tara O'Neil comes a thrilling alternate history set during the Russian Revolution about Russia, 1918: With the execution of Tsar Nicholas, the empire crumbles and Russia i... Read more

The Tempered Steel of...

Shawn Speakman Author
(2021)

English

"It's a perfect post-apocalyptic mech-filled SF adventure―like Pierce Brown's Red Rising meets Robotech." ―Aidan Moher, Hugo Award Winner Forever shamed for family actions a century earlier, Antiqu... Read more

Dreams from My Father...

Barack Obama Author
(2021)

English

Now adapted for young adults—the #1 New York Times bestselling memoir which Toni Morrison called "quite extraordinary,” offers an intimate look at Barack Obama’s early days. This ... Read more

Destroyer of Light

Jennifer Marie Brissett Author
(2021)

English

The Matrix meets an Afro-futuristic retelling of Persephone set in a science fiction underworld of aliens, refugees, and genetic engineering in Jennifer Marie Brissett's Destroyer of Light20 Must R... Read more