Page 1 of 1

Titles: 41









































Filters









































Nervous Conditions

Nervous Conditions (Series)

Book 1

Tsitsi Dangarembga Author
(2021)

English

A modern classic from the Booker-shortlisted author of This Mournable BodyThe groundbreaking first novel in Tsitsi Dangarembga's award-winning trilogy, Nervous Conditions, won the Commonwealth Writ... Read more

The Guncle

Steven Rowley Author
(2021)

English

From the bestselling author of Lily and the Octopus and The Editor comes a warm and deeply funny novel about a once-famous gay sitcom star whose unexpected family tragedy leaves him with his niece ... Read more

The Marvelous Mirza Girls

Sheba Karim Author
(2021)

English

Gilmore Girls meets vibrant New Delhi in this thoughtful and hilarious new novel about a teen facing family expectations, relationship complications, and hidden secrets in a new country—sprin... Read more

While Justice Sleeps

Stacey Abrams Author
(2021)

English

From celebrated national leader and bestselling author Stacey Abrams, While Justice Sleeps is a gripping, complexly plotted thriller set within the halls of the U.S. Supreme Court."Brilliant and me... Read more

Light Perpetual

Francis Spufford Author
(2021)

English

From the critically acclaimed and award‑winning author of Golden Hill, a mesmerizing and boldly inventive novel tracing the infinite possibilities of five lives in the bustling neighborhoods ... Read more

Swimming Back to Trout River

Linda Rui Feng Author
(2021)

English

A lyrical novel set against the backdrop of China's Cultural Revolution that follows a father's quest to reunite his family before his precocious daughter's momentous birthday, which Garth Greenwel... Read more

That Summer

Jennifer Weiner Author
(2021)

English

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Summer comes another timely and deliciously twisty novel of intrigue, secrets, and the transformative power of female friendship.Daisy Shoemaker... Read more

Unsettled

Reem Faruqi Author
(2021)

English

For fans of Other Words for Home and Front Desk, this powerful, charming own voices immigration story follows a girl who moves from Karachi, Pakistan to Peachtree City, Georgia, and must find her f... Read more

We Are Satellites

Sarah Pinsker Author
(2021)

English

ONE OF BUZZFEED’S BEST SCIENCE FICTION BOOKS OF SPRINGFrom award-winning author Sarah Pinsker comes a novel about one family and the technology that divides them. Everybody's getting one.... Read more

The Betrayals

Bridget Collins Author
(2021)

English

"Dizzyingly wonderful . . . a perfectly constructed work of fiction, with audacious twists . . . Collins plays her own game here with perfect skill." — The Times (UK) An intricate and utterly... Read more

Dad, How Do I?

Rob Kenney Author
(2021)

English

From the host of the YouTube channel that went viral—Dad, How Do I?—comes a book that's part memoir/part inspiration/part DIY. Rob Kenney's father left him and his seven siblings when h... Read more

Day Zero

C. Robert Cargill Author
(2021)

English

In this harrowing apocalyptic adventure—from the author of the critically acclaimed Sea of Rust—noted novelist and co-screenwriter of Marvel's Doctor Strange C. Robert Cargill explores ... Read more

The Double Life of Bob Dylan

Clinton Heylin Author
(2021)

English

The Ground Breaking

Scott Ellsworth Author
(2021)

English

One of Oprah Daily's 20 of the Best Books to Pick Up This May | One of The Oklahoman's 15 books to help you learn about the Tulsa Race Massacre as the 100-year anniversary approaches... Read more

Happy Endings

Thien-Kim Lam Author
(2021)

English

With her debut novel, Thien-Kim Lam serves up a sexy second-chance romance about exes with unfinished business. When working together reignites their passion, will these former flames sizzle or get... Read more

Highway Blue

Ailsa McFarlane Author
(2021)

English

A road trip. A love story. A tale of discovery. This is a hypnotic debut of broken love on the run, from a blazingly original writer. "In front of me the long length of the road wound out, wound ou... Read more

Let the Record Show

Sarah Schulman Author
(2021)

English

One of O, the Oprah Magazine's 32 LGBTQ Books That Will Change the Literary Landscape in 2021, one of Vogue's 9 LGBTQ+ Books We're Looking Forward to This Spring, one of and Cosmopolitan's LGBTQ+ B... Read more

Local Woman Missing

Mary Kubica Author
(2021)

English

"Dark and twisty, with white-knuckle tension and jaw-dropping surprises." —Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Home Before DarkIn this smart and chilling thriller, master of sus... Read more

Madam

Phoebe Wynne Author
(2021)

English

Phoebe Wynne's Madam is a riveting, modern gothic debut with shades of The Secret History, The Stepford Wives, and a dash of Circe, set at a secretive all girls' boarding school perched on a craggy... Read more

Tokyo Ever After

Emiko Jean Author
(2021)

English

A Most Anticipated Book (Marie Claire, Cosmpolitan, Entertainment Weekly, Goodreads, Bustle, Publishers Weekly, BuzzFeed.com, and more) and #1 INDIE NEXT PICK!The Princess Diaries meets Crazy Rich ... Read more

Phase Six

Jim Shepard Author
(2021)

English

A spare and gripping novel about the next pandemic—completed by the award-winning Jim Shepard before COVID-19 even emerged—that reads like a fictional sequel to our current crisis.In a ... Read more

Punch Me Up to the Gods

Brian Broome Author
Yona Harvey Author of introduction, etc.
(2021)

English

A poetic and raw coming-of-age memoir about blackness, masculinity, and addiction "Punch Me Up to the Gods obliterates what we thought were the limitations of not just the American memoir, but the ... Read more

The Soulmate Equation

Christina Lauren Author
(2021)

English

The New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners returns with a witty and effervescent novel about what happens when two people with everything on the line are thrown together by science... Read more

Spooked

Barry Meier Author
(2021)

English

A Pulitzer Prize winning investigative journalist's journey into a billon-dollar secret industry that is secretly shaping our world – the booming business of private spying, operatives-for-hi... Read more

The Stars We Share

Rafe Posey Author
(2021)

English

“Dazzles from start to finish.” —Georgia Hunter,New York Timesbestselling author ofWe Were the Lucky OnesA sweeping WWII novel about the secrets we keep from the ones we love, and... Read more

Touring the Climate Crisis

Osseily Hanna Author
(2021)

English

Osseily Hanna invites readers to join him on his 6-year journey across 32 countries to hear from the people fighting climate change locally, and what they are doing to beat it. In Touring the Clim... Read more

Aetherbound

E.K. Johnston Author
(2021)

English

A thought-provoking new YA space adventure from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Ahsoka.Set on a family-run interstellar freighter called the Harland and a mysterious remote s... Read more

The Apocalypse Seven

Gene Doucette Author
(2021)

English

This is the way the world ends. Not with a bang, but a whatever. The whateverpocalypse. That's what Touré, a twenty-something Cambridge coder, calls it after waking up one morning to find hi... Read more

Hang the Moon

Alexandria Bellefleur Author
(2021)

English

In a delightful follow-up to Written in the Stars, Alexandria Bellefleur delivers another #ownvoices queer rom-com about a hopeless romantic who vows to show his childhood crush that romance isn't ... Read more

How to Mars

David Ebenbach Author
(2021)

English

What happens when your dream mission to Mars is a reality television nightmare? This debut science-fiction romp with heart follows the tradition of Ray Bradbury's Martian Chronicles, with a dash of... Read more

The Invisible Husband of...

Colleen Oakley Author
(2021)

English

“This is the hopeful book we all need right now. I loved it!”—Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Lies That BindSometimes all you need is... Read more

The Kingdoms

Natasha Pulley Author
(2021)

English

For fans of The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle and David Mitchell, a genre bending, time twisting alternative history that asks whether it's worth changing the past to save the future, even if it ... Read more

Languages of Truth

Salman Rushdie Author
(2021)

English

Newly collected, revised, and expanded nonfiction—including many texts never previously in print—from the first two decades of the twenty-first century by the Booker Prize-winning, inte... Read more

Legacy

Nora Roberts Author
(2021)

English

The #1 New York Times bestselling author presents a new novel of a mother and a daughter, of ambition and romance, and of a traumatic past reawakened by a terrifying threat...Adrian Rizzo was seven... Read more

Midnight's Borders

Suchitra Vijayan Author
(2021)

English

The first true people's history of modern India, told through a five year, 9,000 mile journey across its many contested borders.Sharing borders with six countries and spanning a geography that exte... Read more

The Photographer

Mary Dixie Carter Author
(2021)

English

Mary Dixie Carter's The Photographer is a slyly observed, suspenseful story of envy and obsession, told in the mesmerizing, irresistible voice of a character who will make you doubt that seeing is ... Read more

The Rooftop Party

Ellen Meister Author
(2021)

English

A Host of Trouble...In this witty and engaging novel, Dana Barry, the Shopping Channel's star host, stops by the company's rooftop party to pitch the new CEO her brilliant idea that just might save... Read more

Sister of the Bollywood Bride

Nandini Bajpai Author
(2021)

English

For fans of Morgan Matson's Save the Date comes a charming novel about one teen's summer tackling disasters including, but not limited to, family, romance, and weather — as she plans her sist... Read more

A Sitting in St. James

Rita Williams-Garcia Author
(2021)

English

A tour-de-force from three-time National Book Award finalist Rita Williams-Garcia, this story of an antebellum plantation—and the enduring legacies of slavery upon every person who lives ther... Read more

Talk Bookish to Me

Kate Bromley Author
(2021)

English

Inspiration can come from the most unlikely—and inconvenient—sources.Kara Sullivan's life is full of love—albeit fictional. As a bestselling romance novelist and influential Books... Read more

Where Wonder Grows

Xelena González Author
Adriana Garcia Illustrator
(2021)

English

⭐"Simply stunning"—Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review / ⭐"Lyrical"—Publishers Weekly, Starred ReviewA children's picture book about a grandmother bonding with her granddaughte... Read more