A Cure Ever After

ebook

By Angharad Walker

cover image of A Cure Ever After

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyDevices.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

 

An extraordinary new teen YA story set in the same world of Once Upon A Fever – perfect for fans of Philip Pullman. 

The city of Lundain is battling strange illnesses brought on by excessive emotion. 

The Guild of Medicine wants cures; the Guild of Finance sees only opportunity. 

In this malignant world, two boys struggle to succeed. Kitt, who is suffering from Midas-fingers and turns whatever he touches to gold with dangerous consequences, and Os, a young doctor who has an unusual ability – to read the feelings of others.

Unless the boys can work together, a toxic disaster will end it all . . .

  • A stunning teen urban fantasy set five years after the events of the original and critically-acclaimed Once Upon a Fever
  • Can be read as a standalone story, as well as a companion novel 
  • Two new characters navigate a disaster in this unique, enchanting alternate-London, in a world in which feelings cause supernatural illnesses
  • Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Laini Taylor
  •  

    PRAISE FOR ONCE UPON A FEVER: 

    'A dark, enthralling fantasy with a vividly imagined setting' GUARDIAN

    'This is a book to escape into' IRISH TIMES

    'Richly imagined and deftly constructed' WATERSTONES, BEST TEEN AND YA BOOKS OF 2022

    A Cure Ever After