The Homecoming

ebook Maiden's Creek

By Alison Stuart

cover image of The Homecoming

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyApponDevice.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

They might be able to solve a crime - but can they build a life together? A compelling historical romance with a murder mystery at its core, for readers of Darry Fraser and Tea Cooper.


1892. It has been almost twenty years since Charlie O'Reilly left Maiden's Creek, the town where she once knew only injustice and fear. Now she returns as acting matron of the local hospital, determined to prove her worth - and to escape the attentions of a man she would rather forget.

Despite his wealth and busy practice as a criminal lawyer, Danny Hunt has never found contentment. He is still haunted by memories of his childhood in Maiden's Creek and the strange and desperate man who was his father.

When a court case goes wrong and Danny's life is threatened, he seizes the opportunity to visit Maiden's Creek with his friend Robert, whose sister, a nurse at the hospital, is the only woman Danny has ever proposed to.

But danger follows Danny and Charlie and when a nurse is violently murdered, they are thrown together in a desperate bid to prove the innocence of a friend. When a devastating storm hits, threatening the hospital, old hurts and secrets come to the surface.

Both can see that they make the perfect team, but Charlie is committed to her work and has one secret she plans never to reveal ...

'Betrayal, secrets and dastardly deeds abound in this page-turning story of ambition, revenge, and love. Another thrilling book from Alison Stuart' - Mary-Lou Stephens, author of The Last of the Apple Blossom

Available to buy

Amazon logo
The Homecoming