The George Orwell Fiction Collection

audiobook (Unabridged) 1984; Animal Farm; Burmese Days; Coming Up for Air; Keep the Aspidistra Flying; A Clergyman's Daughter

By George Orwell

cover image of The George Orwell Fiction Collection
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


This audiobook includes unabridged recordings of George Orwell's 5 great novels: 1984; Animal Farm; Burmese Days; Coming Up For Air; and Keep the Aspidistra Flying.

1984: Winston Smith begins to rebel against Big Brother's totalitarian control and falls in love with fellow worker, Julia, but soon discovers the true price of freedom is betrayal.

Animal Farm: Revolution is afoot for the animals at Manor Farm, and Mr Jones must pay the price.

Burmese Days: John Flory, a white timber-merchant in 1920s Burma, sets out to untangle societal conventions and help Dr Veraswami save his reputation.

Coming up for Air: In search of a simpler life, George Bowling escapes London and an impending sense of war to return to his childhood village.

Keep the Aspidistra Flying: Gordon Comstock quits his advertising job to pursue the creative life in opposition to "the money god". Only his ever-faithful Rosemary can rouse him from the stupor and challenge his commitment to his chosen way of life.

Full chapter listing:

- Chapters 2 to 27: 1984

- Chapters 28 to 39: Animal Farm

- Chapters 40 to 66: Burmese Days

- Chapters 67 to 91: Coming up for Air

- Chapters 92 to 105: Keep the Aspidistra Flying

The George Orwell Fiction Collection