Meet Libby. Learn more here
We want your feedback!
Click here
Cover Image

Transgressions, Volume 4


by Ed McBain Editor · Sharyn McCrumb Author


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

New York Times bestsellers Sharyn McCrumb, Joyce Carol Oates, and Anne Perry each provided a brand-new, never-before-published tale for this unique collection of stories edited by New York Times bestselling author and mystery legend Ed McBain.

"The Resurrection Man" by Sharyn McCrumb: During America's first century, doctors used any means necessary to advance their craft—including dissecting corpses. Sharyn McCrumb brings the South of the 1850s to life in this story of a man who is assigned to dig up bodies to help those that are still alive.

"The Corn Maiden" by Joyce Carol Oates: When a twelve-year-old girl is abducted in a small New York town, the crime starts a spiral of destruction and despair as only this master of psychological suspense could write it.

"Hostages" by Anne Perry: The bestselling historical mystery author has written a tale of beautiful yet still savage Ireland today. In their eternal struggle for freedom, there is about to be a changing of the guard in the Irish Republican Army. Yet for some, old habits—and honor—still die hard, even at gunpoint.

Publication Details

Tom Doherty Associates
Forge Books
Publication Date:


Anne Perry (Author)

Anne Perry is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous historical fiction novels. Her latest novel is Dark Assassin.

More about Anne Perry

Joyce Carol Oates (Author)

Joyce Carol Oates has published more than 40 novels and is the recipient of several awards, including the National Book Award, the PEN/Malamud Award for Excellence in Short Fiction, and the Normal Mailer Prize for Lifetime Achievement. Her bestsel...

More about Joyce Carol Oates

Ed McBain (Editor)

Ed McBain was also known as Evan Hunter. His writing career has spanned almost five decades, from his first novel, The Blackboard Jungle, in 1954 to the screenplay for Alfred Hitchcock's The Birds to Candyland, written in tandem with his alter ego...

More about Ed McBain

Sharyn McCrumb (Author)

SHARYN MCCRUMB is the author of The Rosewood Casket, She Walks These Hills and many other acclaimed novels. Her books have been named Notable Books of the Year by the New York Times and the Los Angeles Times. She was named a "Virginia Woman of His...

More about Sharyn McCrumb


Author :
Anne Perry
Author :
Joyce Carol Oates
Editor :
Ed McBain
Author :
Sharyn McCrumb
Transgressions, Volume 4
Copy and paste the code into your website.