A Fatal Affair

ebook Ryder and Loveday, Book 6 · Ryder and Loveday

By Faith Martin

cover image of A Fatal Affair

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
Don't miss the next gripping mystery from million-copy bestseller Faith Martin! She was dressed in a long white gown, embroidered with tiny flowers. Her body was wrapped in colourful ribbons that floated in the breeze. But underneath the swathe of golden hair, a string of darkly smudged bruises ringed her neck. As May Day dawns in the peaceful village of Middle Fenton, a young woman's body is found brutally strangled, her body tied up with ribbons in the middle of the green. A week later, her boyfriend is found hanged in a local barn, and the police assume guilt over murdering his beloved has driven him to suicide – but not everyone is convinced. WPC Trudy Loveday and coroner Clement Ryder are sent to investigate, and quickly realise that there's a double murderer on the loose. But the killer has already shown willingness to remove anyone who threatens to discover their identify... As Trudy and Clement circle in on the culprit, can they crack the case before they too come to a nasty end? Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Val McDermid, this is one murder mystery you won't be able to put down! Readers LOVE the Ryder and Loveday series! 'I loved this... The best one to date... Reminiscent of Agatha Christie's gentle style and incisive detection... I look forward to more in this series!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Fresh and different... Will get you hooked!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Yet again Faith Martin delivers... A proper whodunit mystery... A very good book... I'm looking forward to the next.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Fabulous mystery... Great character development... Highly recommended, the perfect way to spend an afternoon on the sofa.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Another great Trudy Loveday novel... Love the twist... Great addition to the series.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Excellent.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Marvellous... I cannot wait for more in this fabulous series.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars The Ryder and Loveday SeriesBook 1: A FATAL OBSESSIONBook 2: A FATAL MISTAKEBook 3: A FATAL FLAWBook 4: A FATAL SECRETBook 5: A FATAL TRUTHBook 6: A FATAL AFFAIR
A Fatal Affair
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free