Killer in a White Coat

ebook The True Story of New York's Deadliest Pill Pusher and the Team that Brought Him to Justice

By Charlotte Bismuth

cover image of Killer in a White Coat

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyDevices.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
"A taut exploration of America's deadly battle with opioid addiction—an unnerving and inspirational firecracker of a book." —Karen Abbott, New York Times bestselling author

For fans of Dopesick and Bad Blood, the shocking story of New York's most infamous pill-pushing doctor, written by the prosecutor who brought him down.
In 2010, a brave whistleblower alerted the police to Dr. Stan Li's corrupt pain management clinic in Queens, New York. Li spent years supplying more than seventy patients a day with oxycodone and Xanax, trading prescriptions for cash. Emergency room doctors, psychiatrists, and desperate family members warned him that his patients were at risk of death but he would not stop.

In Killer in a White Coat, former prosecutor Charlotte Bismuth meticulously recounts the jaw-dropping details of this criminal case that would span four years, culminating in a landmark trial. As a new assistant district attorney and single mother, Bismuth worked tirelessly with her team to bring Dr. Li to justice. Killer in a White Coat is a chilling story of corruption and greed and an important look at the role individual doctors play in America's opioid epidemic.
Killer in a White Coat