The Jake Tanner Terror Thriller Series Boxset 1

ebook Books 1-2 · The Jake Tanner Terror Thriller Boxset

By Jack Probyn

cover image of The Jake Tanner Terror Thriller Series Boxset 1

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


<h3>Books 1 - 2 of the pulsating Jake Tanner terror thriller series: <em><strong>Standstill</strong></em> and <em><strong>Floor 68</strong></em>.</h3><p><br></p><p><u><strong>BOOK 1</strong>: STANDSTILL</u></p><p>In the oppressive London summer heat, two brothers orchestrate the deadliest terror attack the city has ever seen. Three airport-bound trains are brought to a standstill with thousands held hostage. And when the dust settles, the Metropolitan Police are left scrambling for solutions.&nbsp;<br></p><p>The terrorists promise to let hostages go, but first Detective Jake Tanner must play his part in their twisted games. The rules are simple—follow them, and no one gets hurt. Break them, and the consequences will be fatal. But when he discovers the identity of one of the passengers, Jake realises this isn't just about saving hostages.&nbsp;<br></p><p>Battling a faceless figure who's appointed himself God, Jake must save the passengers before the city descends into utter mayhem.&nbsp;<br></p><p>But how far will he go? Will he save everyone in time? And will he like the chilling truth he learns along the way?</p><p><br></p><p><u><strong>BOOK 2</strong>: FLOOR&nbsp;68</u></p><p>Jake Tanner is tormented by memories of the people he's failed to save. Hoping to give his spinning mind a break, the detective treats his wife and kids to a fancy meal in London's tallest building. He never expected that his family time would be cut short by a biological terrorist...</p><p>Cut off from outside help and struggling with his PTSD, Jake may be the only man who can save the hostages and thwart the horrific attack. As a deadly game of cat-and-mouse begins, the detective must conquer his own demons to outwit a deranged mastermind. If he fails, the airborne pathogen's devious purpose will decimate humanity's future.</p><p>Can Jake defeat a savage psychopath before the bomb annihilates humankind?</p><p><br></p><p><em>If you like edge-of-your-seat action, honourable heroes, and explosive terrorist plots, then you'll love Jack Probyn's gripping novels</em>.<br></p><p><br></p><h4>What others are saying:</h4><p>⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ - "A pulsating thriller that moves at an electrifying pace... Tightly plotted with unbelievable tension...&nbsp;Jack Probyn comes across as a master in crafting a story with an exhilarating endgame... This book is a rare gem."<br></p><p>⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ - "It is the most riveting book I have read in a long time. All I can say is please read for yourself it is stunning."<br></p><p>⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ - "Fast-paced storyline with fantastic chase scenes."<br></p><p>⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ - "Thrilling action. Compelling characters. This story has it all."<br></p><p>⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ - "Wow - from start to finish this one keeps you on the edge of your seat."<br></p><p><br></p><p><strong><em>Buy the box set and start a series you won't want to put down!</em></strong><br></p>

The Jake Tanner Terror Thriller Series Boxset 1