cover image of Voyages on an Inland Sea

Voyages on an Inland Sea

Book One of The PETASOS Trilogy

by James Alexander Kelvin (JAK)


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today


A boy grows to manhood on the shores of Loch Lomond, a large and beautiful lake in Scotland. He develops an awareness of supernatural goings-on, in particular the watchful presence of the god Hermes. Gradually, they form an unlikely friendship and prepare for a journey into the unknown, one that will involve crossing over into the afterlife.Others weave their way through the tale - an old lady who has suffered a stroke; her eccentric clairvoyant sister; a daft but intensely loyal wee dog; a beautiful girl from Eastern Europe; and so on.Inevitably, there is a cycle of life and death, but this is accompanied by love and understanding. We may mourn the passing of those dear to us, but at the same time, we rejoice that we have known them.Finally, a gateway opens up to reveal a route through to the next world - wherever that might be!

Publication Details

Austin Macauley Publishers
Publication Date:


  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.2 MB
Voyages on an Inland Sea
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free