cover image of The Alcazar

The Alcazar

A Cerulean Novel

by Amy Ewing

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

From New York Times bestselling author Amy Ewing comes the second book in an epic fantasy duology that School Library Journal called "rich and complex." Perfect for fans of Snow Like Ashes, These Broken Stars, and Magonia!

Sera has finally recognized the true power of her Cerulean blood. But in order to return home, she'll need help from Agnes, Leo, and their grandmother—the only person with knowledge about the mysterious island of Braxos, where the Cerulean tether is anchored. Though the journey will be treacherous, Sera will risk anything to see her City again.

Meanwhile, the High Priestess's power has reached new heights in the City Above the Sky. And when Leela begins having visions of Sera, alive, she knows she's the key to saving the City. But to bring Sera home, Leela must channel the strength, courage, and curiosity that once got her friend exiled.

With the help of friends, family, and Cerulean magic, Leela and Sera could soon return to their normal lives. But when that time comes, will Leela be able to serve her City as blindly as she once did? And will Sera be able to leave everything and everyone she's grown to love on the planet behind?

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins
Imprint:
HarperTeen
Publication Date:
2020

Format

  • Adobe EPUB eBook 5.3 KB

Amy Ewing (Author)

Amy Ewing earned her MFA in Writing for Children at the New School and received her BFA at New York University. The Jewel started off as a thesis project but became her debut novel, the first in a New York Times bestselling trilogy. The other book...

More about Amy Ewing
The Alcazar
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free