cover image of Goodbye for Now

Goodbye for Now

by M.J. Hollows

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
A family torn apart by war. As Europe is on the brink of war, two brothers fight very different battles, and both could lose everything... While George has always been the brother to rush towards the action, fast becoming a boy-soldier when war breaks out, Joe thinks differently. Refusing to fight, Joe stays behind as a conscientious objector battling against the propaganda. On the Western front, George soon discovers that war is not the great adventure he was led to believe. Surrounded by mud, blood and horror his mindset begins to shift as he questions everything he was once sure of. At home in Liverpool, Joe has his own war to win. Judged and imprisoned for his cowardice, he is determined to stand by his convictions, no matter the cost. Will both brothers make it to the end of the Great War alive? This breathtaking novel is perfect for fans of Jenny Ashcroft, Kate Furnival and Louisa Young. Praise for M J Hollows 'Moving, accurate and thought-provoking' 'A moving read from a fantastic debut author' 'A story of great depth' 'Powerful debut novel' 'An atmospheric story'

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:
HQ DIgital
Publication Date:
2018

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.2 MB
Goodbye for Now
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free