cover image of Assassins Hunted

Assassins Hunted

English Assassins Series, Book 1 · English Assassins

by Rachel Amphlett

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

What would you do if your past came back to kill you?

Eva Delacourt has been in hiding for three years after her fiancé was assassinated in cold blood outside the British embassy in Prague.

She thought she was safe.

But someone in the mysterious Section has betrayed her, and now she's on the run for her life, sworn to protect the six-year-old boy she adores.

Her enemies are closing in, and the odds are not in Eva's favour. For Eva, the nightmare is just beginning...

Assassins Hunted is the first part in a serialised story involving Eva Delacourt. The story will be continued in book 2 of the English Assassins series, Assassins Vengeance.

About the English Assassins series

The English Assassins series is a new concept by acclaimed crime thriller author, Rachel Amphlett.

Books 1-3 of these fast-paced thrilling reads were originally published in episodic delivery in the vein of TV shows 24, Alias, and Spooks, and are a must-read for fans of Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and Killing Eve's Luke Jennings.


The English Assassins series book 1-3 collection is also available as a paperback and large print omnibus.

Episode 1: Assassins Hunted
Episode 2: Assassins Vengeance
Episode 3: Assassins Retribution

Praise for the English Assassins series:

"With the Assassins series, Rachel Amphlett proves her mastery of the fast-paced action thriller. Get ready for a hell of a ride." ~ Zoe Sharp, author of the bestselling Charlie Fox series

"Gives Bond, Bourne and the others a run for their money." ~ Goodreads

"This is a story that will totally grip you, keep you reading and leave you breathless and desperate for more!" ~ It's All About the Books

"This has everything you'd expect from a gripping spy thriller and once again proves the author is a fantastic thriller writer!" ~ Goodreads

"Begins with a bang – literally – and the action doesn't let up." ~ Goodreads

"Rachel Amphlett is an author in her own right as formidable a spinner of taut action thrillers as any you ever may have encountered...and put them to shame" ~ Goodreads

"Amphlett has the reader on the edge of their seat never quite knowing what will happen next. The story has plenty of action and some great twists." ~ The Burgeoning Bookshelf

"I'm a long-time fan of Robert Crais and Lee Child, and now I'm a fan of Rachel Amphlett. When she publishes a new one I buy it...don't even read the reviews anymore. This author knows how to spin a thriller tale." ~ Goodreads

Publication Details

Publisher:
Saxon Publishing
Publication Date:
2018
Series:
English Assassins

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 773.3 KB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1 MB
Assassins Hunted
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free