cover image of 曾国荃集·第四册 (The Works of Zeng Guoquan • Vol. 4)

曾国荃集·第四册 (The Works of Zeng Guoquan • Vol. 4)

by (清)曾国荃 Author · 梁小进 Author


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

岳麓书社继2005年出版《魏源全集》之后,今年又推出一部由唐浩明先生编辑的重要湘籍名人著作《曾国荃全集》。《曾国荃全集》以其身后传世的《曾忠襄公遗集》为底本,并在此基础上广泛辑佚、重新编次、细加考订、认真校勘而成。《全集》共6册,第一、二册奏疏;第三册书札;第四册书札、电稿;第五册家书;第六册公牍、批牍、文集、诗词、联语、题铭、附录。各部分均按写作时间的循序编次,从曾国荃早期写给曾国藩的家书,到晚年与张之洞之间的电稿,时间跨度40余年。《全集》中"家书"部分,主要辑自台湾学生书局影印出版的《湘乡曾氏文献》;"附录"部分,除收录底本中的"荣哀录"外,又收入《清史稿》、《清史列传》等文献中的《曾国荃传》等几种主要传记资料和梁小进编撰的曾氏年表。《曾国荃全集》的整理系由中南大学、中共湖南省委党校和其他事业单位的研究人员合作进行。全集出版得到国家古籍整理出版专项经费资助,历经两年编辑而成。它的出版不仅对研究湘军史和太平天国史有重要的意义,同时也是研究晚清历史的第一手资料。(Following the publication of The Complete Works of Wei Yuan in 2005, Yuelu Publishing House launched another important book entitled The Complete Works of Zeng Guoquan edited by Mr. Tang Haoming this year.Based on Collected Posthumous Works of Zeng Guoquan, The Complete Works of Zeng Guoquan is created after extensive collection, careful revision, careful textual research and careful collation.The Complete Works consists of a total of 6 volumes: the first two volumes are about memorials; the third volume is about letters; the fourth volumes is about letters and telegraph drafts; the fifth volume is about letters to home; and the sixth volume is about official documents, approvals, anthology, poetry, antithetical couplets, epigraphs and appendices.Each part is arranged in the sequence of writing time, from letters written by Zeng Guoquan to Zeng Guofan in his early years to telegraph drafts between him and Zhang Zhidong in his later years, with a span of more than 40 years.The "letters to home" part in The Complete Works is mainly edited from Literature of Zeng Family from Hunan printed and published by Taiwan Student Book Co., Ltd.; for the "appendix" part, several major biographical data including Biography of Zeng Guoquan in such literatures as Manuscript of History of The Qing Dynasty and Collected Biographies of in History of The Qing Dynasty as well as the chronology of Zeng family compiled by Liang Xiaojin are included, in addition to Records of Merits and Achievements and Condolence in the master copy.The Complete Works of Zeng Guoquan is collated by researchers from Central South University, the CPC Hunan Provincial Party School and other institutions in concerted efforts.After two years of editing, The Complete Works is supported by the national special funds for collating and publishing ancient books when publishing.Its publication is not only of great significance to studying the history of Hunan and the history of the Taiping Heavenly Kingdom (1851-1864), but also the first-hand data for studying the history of the late Qing Dynasty.)

Publication Details

Publication Date:


  • OverDrive Read 471 KB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 471 KB
曾国荃集·第四册 (The Works of Zeng Guoquan • Vol. 4)
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free