cover image of Babymouse #3

Babymouse #3

Beach Babe · Babymouse

by Jennifer L. Holm Author · Matthew Holm Author

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

Grab your sunglasses!

School's out and Babymouse is headed to the beach for a week of sun, sand, surfing, snorkeling, and sharks! That's right, folks . . . sharks! Looks like Babymouse's summer fun isn't shaping up quite the way she expected! Will Babymouse survive her summer vacation? Will she be the surfing star she dreams of being . . . or is she sharkbait?! Find out in Beach Babe—the 3rd hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!
Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!
The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"
Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"
Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."
The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."
From the Trade Paperback edition.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Imprint:
Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date:
2012
Series:
Babymouse

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read

Jennifer L. Holm (Author)

Brother-and-sister team Matthew Holm and Jennifer L. Holm grew up playing with stuffed mice. Today, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, P...

More about Jennifer L. Holm
Babymouse #3
Copy and paste the code into your website.