We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of The Royal Ranger

The Royal Ranger

The Red Fox Clan · Ranger's Apprentice: the Royal Ranger

by John Flanagan Author · John Keating Narrator

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
#1 New York Times bestselling author John Flanagan returns to the world of Ranger's Apprentice, beginning a new story arc starring fan favorites, Will and Maddie (Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger).
Picking up where Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger left off, this next installment continues the story arc featuring young apprentice, Maddie, and the student-turned-master, Will Treaty. The time has come for the next generation to assume the mantle and become protectors of the kingdom of Araluen.
After passing her third-year assessment as a ranger's apprentice, Maddie is called home to Castle Araluen. Forced to keep her ranger training a secret, Maddie feels trapped by the monotony of castle life and longs to find a way out. But there are whisperings of a new threat to the kingdom. The mysterious Red Fox Clan, a group of anarchists all donning fox masks, have threatened Castle Araluen and question Princess Cassandra and Madelyn's succession to the throne. Will they succeed in unseating Cassandra and Madelyn and take the throne for themselves?
Bestselling author of the Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband series, John Flanagan returns in the captivating follow-up to The Royal Ranger. Perfect for fans of Tolkien, Redwall, and Game of Thrones!

Publication Details

Publisher:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Imprint:
Listening Library (Audio)
Edition:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2018
Series:
Ranger's Apprentice: the Royal Ranger

Format

  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 309.5 MB
  • OverDrive Listen 309.5 MB

John Flanagan (Author)

JOHN FLANAGAN (www.worldofjohnflanagan.com) is the author of the New York Times bestselling Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband series. He lives in Mosman, Australia, with his wife.

More about John Flanagan
The Royal Ranger
Copy and paste the code into your website.