Lying in Wait: a Novel

ebook

By Liz Nugent

cover image of Lying in Wait: a Novel

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyApponDevice.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
From the international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver comes a "dark, captivating psychological thriller" (People) lauded by A.J. Finn—#1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window—as "extraordinary...crackles and snaps like a bonfire on a winter's night."
My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it.

On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons has the perfect life: married to a respected judge, mother of a beloved son, living in the beautiful house where she was raised. That beautiful house, however, holds a secret. And when Lydia's son, Laurence, discovers its secret, wheels are set in motion that lead to an increasingly claustrophobic and devastatingly dark climax.

For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, this is "a devastating psychological thriller...an exquisitely uncomfortable, utterly captivating reading experience" (Publishers Weekly, starred review).

Available to buy

Lying in Wait: a Novel