We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of The Liar's Room

The Liar's Room

The addictive new psychological thriller from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE

by Simon Lelic

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

'BRILLIANTLY CHILLING' Cara Hunter, author of In the Dark

'YOU'LL TRY TO OUTGUESS THE PLOT BUT ALWAYS BE ONE STEP BEHIND' C J Tudor

One Room. Two Liars. Who will make it out alive?

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE HOUSE, COMES THE NEW SPINE-TINGLING THRILLER YOU WON'T BE ABLE TO PUT DOWN

Susanna Fenton has a secret. Fourteen years ago she left her identity behind, reinventing herself as a counsellor and starting a new life. It was the only way to keep her daughter safe.

But everything changes when Adam Geraghty walks into her office. She's never met this young man before - so why does she feel like she knows him?

Then Adam starts to tell her about a girl. A girl he wants to hurt.

And Susanna realises she was wrong.
She doesn't know him.
BUT HE KNOWS HER.
AND THE GIRL HE PLANS TO HURT IS HER DAUGHTER...

The addictive new thriller with an ending you'll never guess, The Liar's Room is perfect for readers of Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door and A J Finn's The Woman in the Window.


SIMON LELIC - THRILLERS TO KEEP YOU UP ALL NIGHT:

'Had me in a headlock from the start and wouldn't loosen its grip till the last page' John Marrs

'Deliciously dark and clever' Mark Edwards

'Taut, unsettling and brilliantly done' Tim Logan

'Tense and unputdownable as anything. A fantastic read' Luca Veste

'A superbly written and well-crafted thriller. It will have you up all hours of the night!' Kathryn Croft

'The Liar's Room is a book you can't walk away from' Emma Kavanagh

'A wonderfully claustrophobic read exposing the fault lines in families and the terrible danger of secrets' Cath Staincliffe

'Brilliant ... complex characters that draw you in and won't let you go' Amy Lloyd

'Hugely gripping and spooky as hell' Mark Billingham

'Taught, tense and terrifying, I loved it!' Sharon Bolton

'A darkly disturbing thriller that hooked me from the first page. Highly recommended!' Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones

'This terrifying thriller sent shivers through me' Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife

Publication Details

Publisher:
Penguin Books Ltd
Imprint:
Penguin
Publication Date:
2018

Format

  • OverDrive Read 1.8 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.8 MB

Simon Lelic (Author)

Simon Lelic is the author of five previous novels: Rupture (winner of a Betty Trask Award and shortlisted for the John Creasy Debut Dagger) The Facility, The Child Who (longlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger and CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger), The Hous...

More about Simon Lelic
The Liar's Room
Copy and paste the code into your website.