The Complete Novels

ebook Fanshawe, The Scarlet Letter, The House of the Seven Gables & More (Including Biography)

By Nathaniel Hawthorne

cover image of The Complete Novels

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Musaicum Books presents to you this carefully created volume of the complete novels of Nathaniel Hawthorne. This ebook has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. American novelist and short story writer Nathaniel Hawthorne's (1804–1864) writing centres on New England, many works featuring moral allegories with a Puritan inspiration. His fiction works are considered to be part of the Romantic movement and, more specifically, Dark romanticism. His themes often centre on the inherent evil and sin of humanity, and his works often have moral messages and deep psychological complexity. Content: Introduction: Biography of Nathaniel Hawthorne Novel: Fanshawe (1828) The Scarlet Letter (1850) The House of the Seven Gables (1851) The Blithedale Romance (1852) The Marble Faun (1860) The Dolliver Romance (1863) Septimius Felton (1872) Doctor Grimshawe's Secret (1882) Adaptation: A Scarlet Stigma - A Play in Four Acts (1899)
The Complete Novels