We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of The Final Six

The Final Six

by Alexandra Monir

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Set in the near future, this action-packed YA novel—already optioned by Sony Pictures—will take readers out of this world and on a quest to become one of six teens sent on a mission to Jupiter's moon. This is the next must-read for fans of Illuminae and The Martian.
When Leo and Naomi are drafted, along with twenty-two of the world's brightest teenagers, into the International Space Training Camp, their lives are forever changed. Overnight, they become global celebrities in contention for one of the six slots to travel to Europa—Jupiter's moon—and establish a new colony, leaving their planet forever. With Earth irreparably damaged, the future of the human race rests on their shoulders.

For Leo, an Italian championship swimmer, this kind of purpose is a reason to go on after losing his family. But Naomi, an Iranian-American science genius, is suspicious of the ISTC and the fact that a similar mission failed under mysterious circumstances, killing the astronauts onboard. She fears something equally sinister awaiting the Final Six beneath Europa's surface.

In this cutthroat atmosphere, surrounded by strangers from around the world, Naomi finds an unexpected friend in Leo. As the training tests their limits, Naomi and Leo's relationship deepens with each life-altering experience they encounter.

But it's only when the finalists become fewer and their destinies grow nearer that the two can fathom the full weight of everything at stake: the world, the stars, and their lives.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins
Imprint:
HarperTeen
Publication Date:
2018

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 783.4 KB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 783.4 KB

Alexandra Monir (Author)

Alexandra Monir is an Iranian-American author and recording artist. Her debut, Timeless, was a B&N Bestseller and an Amazon Best Book of the Month and was followed by its sequel, Timekeeper, as well as The Final Six, Suspicion, and The Girl in the...

More about Alexandra Monir
The Final Six
Copy and paste the code into your website.