We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Crimson Lake

Crimson Lake

Crimson Lake Series, Book 1 · Crimson Lake

by Candice Fox

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

"Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place – this is one of the best crime thrillers of the year. Sign me up as a big-time Fox fan!" —Lee Child

Crimson Lake by Sydney-based, Ned Kelly award-winning author Candice Fox is a thrilling contemporary crime novel set in Queensland, Australia, perfect for readers of authors like James Patterson, Harlan Coben, Lisa Gardner, and Tana French.

How do you move on when the world won't let you?

12:46: Claire Bingleystands alone at a bus stop
12:47: Ted Conkaffey parks his car beside her
12:52: The girl is missing . . .


Six minutes in the wrong place at the wrong time—that's all it took to ruin Sydney detective Ted Conkaffey's life. Accused but not convicted of a brutal abduction,Ted is now a free man—and public enemy number one. Maintaining his innocence, he flees north to keep a low profile amidst the steamy, croc-infested wetlands of Crimson Lake.

There, Ted's lawyer introduces him to eccentric private investigator Amanda Pharrell, herself a convicted murderer. Not entirely convinced Amanda is a cold-blooded killer, Ted agrees to help with her investigation, a case full of deception and obsession, while secretly digging into her troubled past. The residents of Crimson Lake are watching the pair's every move . . . and the town offers no place to hide.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Tom Doherty Associates
Imprint:
Forge Books
Publication Date:
2018
Series:
Crimson Lake

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 2.8 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 3.6 MB
  • Open EPUB eBook 3.5 MB

Candice Fox (Author)

Award-winning author CANDICE FOX is the author of Crimson Lake. She is also co-writer with James Patterson of the #1 New York Times bestseller Never, Never; Black & Blue; and Liar, Liar. She lives in Sydney.

More about Candice Fox
Crimson Lake
Copy and paste the code into your website.