Meet Libby. Learn more here
Cover Image

Devils & Thieves Series, Book 1

Devils & Thieves

by Jennifer Rush

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
A thrilling new urban fantasy filled with magic and motorcycles from Jennifer Rush, author of the Altered saga—perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures.


Eighteen-year-old Jemmie Carmichael is surrounded by magic in the quiet town of Hawthorne, New York. In her world, magic users are called "kindled," and Jemmie would count herself among them if only she could cast a simple spell without completely falling apart. To make matters worse, she was recently snubbed by Crowe-the dangerous and enigmatic leader of Hawthorne's kindled motorcycle gang, the Devils' League.
When the entire kindled community rolls into Hawthorne for an annual festival, a rumor spreads that someone is practicing forbidden magic. Then people start to go missing. With threats closing in from every side, no one can be trusted. Jemmie and Crowe will have to put aside their tumultuous history to find their loved ones, and the only thing that might save them is the very flaw that keeps Jemmie from fully harnessing her abilities. For all her years of feeling useless, Jemmie may just be the most powerful kindled of all.
Sexy and suspenseful, Devils and Thieves delivers on the bewitching combination of magic and motorcycle gangs.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date:
2017
Series:
Devils & Thieves

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 2.3 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 2.3 MB

Jennifer Rush (Author)

Jennifer Rush is the author of Devils & Thieves and the Altered Saga. She currently lives in Michigan with her family, where the winters make her grumpy and the summers make her forget the winters. When not writing, she can be found curled up with...

More about Jennifer Rush
Devils & Thieves Series, Book 1
Copy and paste the code into your website.