We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Divine Mischief

Divine Mischief

Poetry & Short Stories by R.A.Lucas

by R.A. Lucas


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today


Divine Mischief is the first anthology collection of poetry and short stories by Montreal-born writer R.A.Lucas. Arranged in chronological order, it begins with a small selection of previously unpublished poems dating from the late 1960s and early 1970s. These are followed by a few poems from his first book, Rambling, which in turn is followed by poetry republished from his second book, For Billy Campbell & Company. His third book, Ancient Nights & Distant Music contained poetry and the first published examples of his photography. For this ebook, most of the poetry has be republished but none of the photos. Finally, a selection of new poetry written between 2008 and 2011 although some were inspired by the author's time in Spain almost 40 years ago. Following the poetry are six short stories. The first five are from the early-1980s when the author was experimenting within the very broad area of fantasy fiction. The sixth and final story is taken from The Strathmore Stories, an as yet unpublished collection of fictionalized reminiscences about growing up in a rural setting in the 1950s.

Publication Details

Screenarts Incorporated
Publication Date:


  • OverDrive Read 847.8 KB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 847.8 KB
Divine Mischief
Copy and paste the code into your website.