We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of The Seven Ages of Childhood

The Seven Ages of Childhood

Children's Book Classic

by Carolyn Wells Author · Jessie Wilcox Smith Illustrator


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
This carefully crafted ebook: "THE SEVEN AGES OF CHILDHOOD (Illustrated))" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. The Seven Ages of Childhood is a wonderful children's book which depict the milestones of childhood through verses and portraits that tell the tale of a child's growing up. These beautiful rhymes and illustrations capture various stages of childhood from birth to adolescence, from "Infant in Its Mother's Arms" to "First Love." Carolyn Wells (1862-1942) was an American writer and poet. She is known for her Patty Fairfield series of novels for young girls, and a number of poetry books for children.

Publication Details

Publication Date:


  • OverDrive Read 1.1 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.1 MB
The Seven Ages of Childhood
Copy and paste the code into your website.