cover image of The Song from Somewhere Else

The Song from Somewhere Else

by A.F. Harrold Author · Levi Pinfold Illustrator

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Winner of the Amnesty CILIP Honour for Illustration 2018
Shortlisted for the CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal
Longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal

Frank doesn't know how to feel when Nick Underbridge rescues her from bullies one afternoon. No one likes Nick. He's big, he's weird and he smells – or so everyone in Frank's class thinks.

And yet, there's something nice about Nick's house. There's strange music playing there, and it feels light and good and makes Frank feel happy for the first time in forever.

But there's more to Nick, and to his house, than meets the eye, and soon Frank realises she isn't the only one keeping secrets. Or the only one who needs help ...

A poignant, darkly comic and deeply moving story about the power of the extraordinary, and finding friendship where you least expect it. Written by the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary and illustrated by award-winning illustrator Levi Pinfold, this is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman

Publication Details

Publisher:
Bloomsbury Publishing
Imprint:
Bloomsbury Children's Books
Publication Date:
2016

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 24.4 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 24.2 MB

A.F. Harrold (Author)

A.F. Harrold is an English poet (1975 - present). He writes and performs for adults and children, in cabaret and in schools, in bars and in basements, in fields and indoors. He was Glastonbury Festival Website's Poet-In-Residence in 2008, and Poet...

More about A.F. Harrold
The Song from Somewhere Else
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free