We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Isvik

Isvik

by Hammond Innes

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

A Scotsman and his crew search the ice for a ghost ship off the frozen coast of Antarctica in this chilling adventure novel.
Isvik has been swallowed by the ice. It sits on the lip of Antarctica, its masts severed, its helmsman frozen to the wheel. Two hundred years old—at least—it's an impossible vessel, a ghost ship, and before its secrets are revealed, it will cause more men to die . . .

The description of Isvik is found in the pocket of a scientist whose plane crashed on the Antarctic ice shelf. No one can be sure of the ship's location—or if it even exists—but wealthy Scotsman Iain Ward is determined to find it. So desperate for adventure he's willing to die for it, Ward funds an expedition to search for the craft. When Peter Kettil joins the trek to test his mettle against the terrors of Antarctica, the sailor and expert in the preservation of wood will see firsthand just how deadly obsession can be.

A high-seas adventure story in the tradition of Ice Station Zebra, Isvik explores the horrible mysteries that lie beneath Antarctica's eternal ice.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Open Road Media
Imprint:
Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller
Publication Date:
2016

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 695 KB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 695 KB

Hammond Innes (Author)

Hammond Innes (1913–1998) was the British author of over thirty novels, as well as children's and travel books. Born Ralph Hammond Innes in Horsham, Sussex, he was educated at the Cranbrook School in Kent. He left in 1931 to work as a journalist a...

More about Hammond Innes
Isvik
Copy and paste the code into your website.