We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of The Villager Detective Diaries Trilogy

The Villager Detective Diaries Trilogy

by Mark Mulle


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
GENRE: Children's Adventure(An Unofficial Minecraft Book for Kids Ages 9 - 12 (Preteen)Book 1: Missing ChickensDetective Jones is on the case for the very first time, which means that she has a lot to learn. In her ten years of life, Detective Jones, or Jewels, as her parents call her, has been reading every mystery novel that she could get her hands on. Since she had only learned how to read five years ago, she hadn't actually read much, but she had read enough to know that there was something weird going on in her village. Other Villager's chickens were disappearing every day, and no one knows who was behind it. The local police didn't think much of the crimes, which meant that it was up to Jewels and a couple of friends she made along the way, to solve the case. Like any mystery, there's a decent amount of danger that comes with the job, but Jewels is up for it. She's also up for writing it all down in her diary, The Villager Detective Diaries: The Missing Chickens.Book 2: Cheater's SchemeDetective Jones and her friends, Amber and Benny, have solved the mystery of the missing chickens in her last diary, but now they're ready for another mystery to solve. There's been a lag of excitement in the village, and the team is looking for any excuse to find a mystery to solve. There is a rumor going around the school that someone is passing out cheat sheets for the math tests. No one knows who is doing this, or if the rumor is even true. Jewels wants to get on the case as soon as she hears about it, but Amber and Benny don't think that there is a mystery to solve right away. Is this a real mystery, or is this just something that Jewels has blown out of proportion to make it seem like one? These questions and more will be answered in Jewels' second diary, The Villager Detective Diaries: Cheater's SchemeBook 3: The Mystery CampSick of waiting for the mysteries to come to her Jewels Jones is going to the mystery! She and her friends, Amber and Benny have signed up for a mystery mansion summer camp put on by another local school. After solving two real mysteries, Jewels figured that camp would be a breeze. She expected nothing more than a few activities, snacks, and late-night parties with her friends. What she got was way different than that. Soon after the camp started, kids started to disappear left and right. Now it's up to Detective Jones and the BAJ group to find out who is behind the disappearances before they disappear too.Author's Note: This short story is for your reading pleasure. The characters in this "Minecraft Adventure Series" such as Steve, Endermen, Creeper or Herobrine...etc are based on the Minecraft Game coming from Minecraft ®/TM & © 2009-2013

Publication Details

Mark Mulle
Smashwords Edition
Publication Date:


  • OverDrive Read 267.8 KB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 267.8 KB

Mark Mulle (Author)

Mark Mulle is a passionate Minecraft gamer who writes game guides, short stories, and novels about the Minecraft universe. He has been exploring, building, and fighting in the game ever since its launch, and he often uses in-game experiences for i...

More about Mark Mulle
The Villager Detective Diaries Trilogy
Copy and paste the code into your website.