The Tales of Avonlea--Complete Collection

ebook 16 Novels & 27 Short Stories (Including Anne Shirley Series, Chronicles of Prince Edward Island, The Story Girl & Emily Starr Trilogy)

By Lucy Maud Montgomery

cover image of The Tales of Avonlea--Complete Collection

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

This carefully crafted ebook: "THE TALES OF AVONLEA - Complete Collection: 16 Novels & 27 Short Stories (Including Anne Shirley Series, Chronicles of Prince Edward Island, The Story Girl & Emily Starr Trilogy)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents: ANNE OF GREEN GABLES ANNE OF AVONLEA ANNE OF THE ISLAND ANNE OF WINDY POPLARS ANNE'S HOUSE OF DREAMS ANNE OF INGLESIDE RAINBOW VALLEY RILLA OF INGLESIDE THE STORY GIRL THE GOLDEN ROAD EMILY OF NEW MOON EMILY CLIMBS EMILY'S QUEST KILMENY OF THE ORCHARD JANE OF LANTERN HILL A TANGLED WEB CHRONICLES OF AVONLEA The Hurrying of Ludovic Old Lady Lloyd Each in His Own Tongue Little Joscelyn The Winning of Lucinda Old Man Shaw's Girl Aunt Olivia's Beau Quarantine at Alexander Abraham's Pa Sloane's Purchase The Courting of Prissy Strong The Miracle at Carmody The End of a Quarrel Aunt Cynthia's Persian Cat The Materializing of Cecil Her Father's Daughter Jane's Baby The Dream-Child The Brother Who Failed The Return of Hester The Little Brown Book of Miss Emily Sara's Way The Son of his Mother The Education of Betty In Her Selfless Mood The Conscience Case of David Bell Only a Common Fellow Tannis of the Flats Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874-1942) was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels with Anne of Green Gables, an orphaned girl, mistakenly sent to a couple, who had intended to adopt a boy. Anne novels made Montgomery famous in her lifetime and she went on to publish 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays. Most of the novels and stories were set in Prince Edward Island, and locations within Canada's smallest province became a literary landmark and popular tourist site.
The Tales of Avonlea--Complete Collection