THE MEMOIRS OF a PHYSICIAN--Complete Marie Antoinette Series (Volumes 1-5)

ebook Joseph Balsamo, The Mesmerist's Victim, The Queen's Necklace, Taking the Bastille, The Hero of the People, The Royal Life-Guard & The Countess de Charny (Historical Novels)

By Alexandre Dumas

cover image of THE MEMOIRS OF a PHYSICIAN--Complete Marie Antoinette Series (Volumes 1-5)

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

This carefully crafted ebook: "THE MEMOIRS OF A PHYSICIAN - Complete Marie Antoinette Series (Volumes 1-5)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. The Memoirs of a Physician Series is placed in the time of Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette. The series presents an idealized portrait of France during the reign of Queen Marie Antoinette, but it also shows the decadence of the nobility of the time, with its ending seeming to suggest the "beginning of the end" of the nobility. Novels are inspired by the actual historical characters, such as Count Cagliostro and Ange Pitou, and the major events in the history of France, storming the Bastille, French Revolution and The Reign of Terror. Alexandre Dumas, père (1802-1870) was a French writer whose works have been translated into nearly 100 languages and he is one of the most widely read French authors. His most famous works are The Count of Monte Cristo and The Three Musketeers. Table of Contents: Joseph Balsamo: The Magician The Mesmerist's Victim: Andrea de Taverney The Queen's Necklace Taking the Bastile: Ange Pitou The Countess de Charny: The Execution of King Louis XVI
THE MEMOIRS OF a PHYSICIAN--Complete Marie Antoinette Series (Volumes 1-5)
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free