We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic

Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic

Timeless

by Armand Baltazar Author · Armand Baltazar Illustrator

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

For fans of Rick Riordan and Brian Selznick, author-artist Armand Baltazar introduces Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic, the first in a new science fiction/fantasy series that explores a world painted new by the Time Collision. Integrating art and text, this epic and cinematic adventure features more than 150 full-color illustrations.

You've never seen Earth like this before: continents reshaped, oceans re-formed, cities rebuilt, and mountains sculpted anew. Dinosaurs roam the plains alongside herds of buffalo, and giant robots navigate the same waters as steam-powered ships.

This is the world Diego Ribera was born into. The past, present, and future coexisting together. In New Chicago, Diego's middle school hallways buzz with kids from all eras of history and from cultures all over the world. The pieces do not always fit together neatly, but this is the world he loves.

There are those, however, who do not share his affection. On his thirteenth birthday, Diego learns of a special gift he has within, a secret that is part of something much bigger—something he cannot understand. When his father, New Chicago's top engineer, is taken by the Aeternum, Diego must rescue him and prevent this evil group from disrupting the fragile peace humanity has forged.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins
Imprint:
Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date:
2017
Series:
Timeless

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 222.4 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 222.4 MB

Armand Baltazar (Author)

Armand Baltazar was born on Chicago's North Side, not far from the famed Wrigley Field. After attending the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, Armand began a visual storytelling career in feature animation as a background artist, visual dev...

More about Armand Baltazar

Armand Baltazar (Illustrator)

Armand Baltazar was born on Chicago's North Side, not far from the famed Wrigley Field. After attending the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, Armand began a visual storytelling career in feature animation as a background artist, visual dev...

More about Armand Baltazar
Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic
Copy and paste the code into your website.