cover image of Watching Edie

Watching Edie

by Camilla Way Author · Heather Wilds Narrator

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train: A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of two women's twisted friendship.

Beautiful, creative, a little wild... Edie was the kind of girl who immediately caused a stir when she walked into your life. And she had dreams back then—but it didn't take long for her to learn that things don't always turn out the way you want them to.

Now, at thirty-three, Edie is working as a waitress, pregnant and alone. And when she becomes overwhelmed by the needs of her new baby and sinks into a bleak despair, she thinks that there's no one to turn to...

But someone's been watching Edie, waiting for the chance to prove once again what a perfect friend she can be. It's no coincidence that Heather shows up on Edie's doorstep, just when Edie needs her the most. So much has passed between them—so much envy, longing, and betrayal. And Edie's about to learn a new lesson: those who have hurt us deeply—or who we have hurt—never let us go, not entirely...
From the Hardcover edition.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Imprint:
Penguin Audio
Edition:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2016

Format

  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 250.3 MB
  • OverDrive Listen 250 MB

Camilla Way (Author)

Camilla Way has been an editor and writer for magazines in the UK. She is the author of The Dead of Summer, and was born and lives in southeast London.

More about Camilla Way
Watching Edie
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free