We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Golden Lion

Golden Lion

A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War

by Wilbur Smith Author · Giles Kristian Author

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea. . . time and distance. . . courage, revenge, and everything in between.

He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry 'Hal' Courtney is a man with a ship—and a family—of his own.

But fate has not finished with Hal. On a voyage along the eastern shore of Africa, a powerful enemy abducts his wife, the fearless warrior Judith... and with her, Hal's unborn child. For Hal, a man all too familiar with loss, there is only one way forward: He must track his nemesis across desert and ocean, through the slave markets of Zanzibar and the dangerous waters of the coast, in pursuit of the woman he loves, the child he sired, and the glorious destiny that awaits him.

Bursting with action and suspense, heroism and heartache, this unforgettable novel proves once more than Wilbur Smith is the world's greatest adventure writer.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperAudio
Imprint:
HarperAudio
Edition:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2015

Format

  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 345.5 MB
  • OverDrive Listen 344.9 MB

Wilbur Smith (Author)

Described by Stephen King as "the best historical novelist," WILBUR SMITH made his debut in 1964 with When the Lion Feeds and has since sold more than 125 million copies of his books worldwide and been translated into twenty-six different language...

More about Wilbur Smith
Golden Lion
Copy and paste the code into your website.