Blood Is Thicker Than Water

ebook DCI Warren Jones

By Paul Gitsham

cover image of Blood Is Thicker Than Water

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
It all seems straightforward. There's been a tragic accident: the old man fell asleep in his chair, woke up in the dark, fell and hit his head on the mantelpiece. But the Crime Scene Manager isn't happy. There are just too many details that aren't quite right and Charles Michaelson's accident becomes a suspicious death. And, as DCI Warren Jones investigates, he and his team discover that all is not as it appears to be in the dead man's caring family when his son-in-law disappears. Then they uncover some dark secrets in Michaelson's past and a motive for murder. Fans of Peter Robinson and Peter James will love Paul Gitsham's DCI Warren Jones series. Praise for Paul Gitsham: "A wonderfully classy crime novel. Fluent writing style, great pace to the action. What's not to like? I'll be reading number 2 as quickly as I can download it. Highly recommended. Crime Writing at its very best" – Kate Rhodes, author of Crossbones Yard and the Alice Quentin series The DCI Warren Jones series1 The Last Straw2 No Smoke Without FireBlood is Thicker than Water (Novella)3 Silent as the GraveA Case Gone Cold (Novella)4 The Common EnemyA Deadly Lesson (Novella)5 Forgive Me Father

Available to buy

Blood Is Thicker Than Water