Meet Libby. Learn more here
We want your feedback!
Click here
Cover Image

Screen

by Barry N. Malzberg Author · Cassandra de Cuir Director

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Screen is Barry N. Malzberg's daring and controversial debut novel about a man who can only obtain sexual satisfaction by projecting himself into fantasies evoked by the cinema.

In the tradition of Vladimir Nabokov, Malzberg draws his readers over the precipice of rationality into a realm where dreams are real—a realm in which the hero, a humble investigator for the New York City Welfare Department, finds himself married to Sophia Loren, seducing Elizabeth Taylor, and seduced by Brigitte Bardot—all in one tortured weekend.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Blackstone Publishing
Imprint:
Skyboat Media
Edition:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2015

Format

  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 131.6 MB
  • OverDrive Listen 131.6 MB

Barry N. Malzberg (Author)

Barry N. Malzberg is a writer and editor of numerous science fiction anthologies and magazines. The author of more than 50 books and more than 250 short stories, he won the first John W. Campbell Memorial Award for the Year's Best Science Fiction,...

More about Barry N. Malzberg

Cassandra de Cuir (Director)

Stefan Rudnicki first became involved with audiobooks in 1994. Now a Grammy-winning audiobook producer, he has worked on more than two thousand audiobooks as a narrator, writer, producer, or director. He has narrated more than three hundred audiob...

More about Cassandra de Cuir
Screen
Copy and paste the code into your website.