We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Night in Arbin

Night in Arbin

The Arbin Trilogy

by Mike Woods


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today


Tane, one of the premier assassins in the city of Arbin, wakes one morning to find his lover Lucinda, daughter of a high-ranking noble, murdered. Grieved and outraged, he begins asking dangerous questions – and learns that life in Arbin is about to descend into chaos.

As he tries to outrun the memory of Lucinda, and the people who are trying to kill him, Tane finds himself face to face with a mage-assassin and a web of intrigue and corruption that could shake the very foundations of his beloved city. The assassins' guild is at war.

Meanwhile, the cry of war from Arbin's northern overlords is ringing through the streets, but the city has its own invasion to deal with – a mysterious grey-robed order of priests. As he learns more, Tane finds that not only are they at war, but the nobles have infiltrated the assassins' guild – the only family Tane has ever known.

With a little luck, Tane will be able to thwart the dark figures hunting him at every turn and unravel this tangled web before Arbin falls to ruin.

The problem is, Tane doesn't believe in luck.

Publication Details

Mike Woods
Smashwords Edition
Publication Date:
The Arbin Trilogy


  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 548.8 KB

Mike Woods (Author)

Mike Woods grew up in Perth, Western Australia. He moved to Melbourne, where he currently resides, to pursue a PhD in psychology. When not writing, he is usually reading…works by David Foster Wallace, Thomas Pynchon, Richard Powers, Gary Lutz, Ste...

More about Mike Woods
Night in Arbin
Copy and paste the code into your website.