cover image of A Seaside Affair

A Seaside Affair

by Fern Britton

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Subjects

The new wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the much-loved TV personality.
Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Trisha Ashley.

When the residents of the Cornish seaside town of Trevay discover that their much-loved theatre is about to be taken over by coffee chain, Café au Lait, they are up in arms. It is up to Penny Leighton, hotshot Producer and now happily married Cornish resident, to come up with a rescue plan. Armed with her only her mobile phone and her contacts book, she starts to pull in some serious favours.

The town is soon deluged by actors, all keen to show their support and take part in a charity season at the theatre. One of the arrivals is Jess Tate, girlfriend to TV heartthrob Ryan Roberts. His career is on the rise while hers remains resolutely in the doldrums. But when opportunity comes calling, it isn't just her career prospects that are about to change. Trevay is about to put on the show of its life -- but can the villagers, and Jess, hold on to the thing they love the most?

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:
HarperCollins
Publication Date:
2014

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 3.2 MB

Fern Britton (Author)

Fern Britton is a highly acclaimed Sunday Times bestselling author. Her books are cherished for their warmth, wit and wisdom, and have won Fern legions of loyal readers.A hugely popular household name through iconic shows such as This Morning, Fer...

More about Fern Britton
A Seaside Affair
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free