Meet Libby. Learn more here
We want your feedback!
Click here
Cover Image

A Matter of Days

by Amber Kizer

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

"Gripping and poignant, A Matter of Days takes readers on a heart-stopping journey of love and survival." -- New York Times bestselling author Carrie Jones

Their new reality begins in just a matter of days.

On Day 56 of the Blustar Pandemic, sixteen-year-old Nadia's mother dies, leaving Nadia to fend for herself and her younger brother, Rabbit. Both have been immunized against the virus, but they can't be protected from what comes next. Their father taught them to "be the cockroach"--to adapt to and survive whatever comes their way. And that's their mission.

Facing a lawless world of destruction and deprivation, Nadia and Rabbit drive from Seattle to their grandfather's compound in West Virginia. The illness, fatigue, and hunger they endure along the way will all be worth it once they reach the compound.

Unless no one is waiting for them . . .


"Fans of Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave, S. D. Crockett's After the Snow, or Cormac McCarthy's adult novel The Road will find this a satisfying read." --SLJ

"An exciting apocalyptic road trip." --Publishers Weekly



From the Trade Paperback edition.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Imprint:
Delacorte Press
Publication Date:
2013

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 2.1 MB

Amber Kizer (Author)

AMBER KIZER is also the author of the popular Meridian trilogy.

More about Amber Kizer
A Matter of Days
Copy and paste the code into your website.