Page 1 of 1

Titles: 15



































Filters



































Back On Country

Welcome to Our Country (Series)

Adam Goodes Author
(2022)

English

A joyful story about the power of reconnecting to family, culture and Country. From Australian of the Year Adam Goodes, co-writer Ellie Laing, and Barkindji illustrator David Hardy.'Where are we go... Read more

Bad Cree

Jessica Johns Author
(2023)

English

In this gripping debut, a young Cree woman's dreams lead her on a perilous journey of self-discovery that ultimately forces her to confront the toll of a legacy of violence on her family, her commu... Read more

Berani

Michelle Kadarusman Author
(2022)

English

Malia, Ari and Ginger's three distinct voices are interwoven to tell the story of Ginger Juice, an orangutan kept captive in a cage in this powerful and uplifting novel suitable for readers of The ... Read more

Collaborations

Cat Kid Comic Club (Series)

Book 4

Dav Pilkey Author
Dav Pilkey Illustrator
(2022)

English

The Cat Kid Comic Club learns to collaborate in this creative, funny, and insightful graphic novel by Dav Pilkey, the author and illustrator of Dog Man.Excitement and imagination run wild as Naomi,... Read more

Day's End

Hirsch series

Garry Disher Author
(2022)

English

Hirsch's rural beat is wide. Daybreak to day's end, dirt roads and dust. Every problem that besets small towns and isolated properties, from unlicensed driving to arson. In the time of the virus, H... Read more

A Guest at the Feast

Colm Toibin Author
(2022)

English

A Guest at the Feast uncovers the places where politics and poetics meet, where life and fiction overlap, where one can be inside writing and also outside of it.From the melancholy and amusement wi... Read more

Higher Education

Kira McPherson Author
(2023)

English

'Funny, sharp and tender, McPherson brings great insight to the struggle to reconcile where we've come from with who we want to be.'—Diana ReidThere's who she is, where she's from, and who sh... Read more

Koori Princess

Anita Heiss Author
(2022)

English

Age range 7 to 12An insightful and humorous story of a young girl's determination to be who she wants to be.Karan rolls her eyes. 'What's this year's theme? Oh no, let me guess,' she looks into the... Read more

Murder in Williamstown

Phyrne Fisher (Series)

Kerry Greenwood Author
(2022)

English

Accustomed to both murder and dalliance, Australia's favourite detective, the inimitable Miss Fisher, returns in a case that will test her courage and judgement to the full.When the redoubtable Mis... Read more

Salonika Burning

Gail Jones Author
(2022)

English

Greece, 1917. The great city of Salonika is engulfed by fire as all of Europe is ravaged by war. Amid the destruction, there are those who have come to the frontlines to heal: surgeons, ambulance d... Read more

Salt and Sugar

Rebecca Carvalho Author
(2022)

English

The grandchildren of two rival Brazilian bakeries fall in love despite their families' feud in this delicious debut rom-com perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Gloria Chao. Trust neither thin-botto... Read more

The Sour Grape

The Food Group (Series)

Jory John Author
Pete Oswald Illustrator
(2022)

English

The Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!Don't miss the sixth picture book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Food Group series that's ripe with humor from Jory John and Pete Oswald!The Sour Grap... Read more

The Maze Cutter

Maze Cutter (Series)

Book 1

James Dashner Author
(2022)

English

Seventy-three years after the events of The Death Cure, when Thomas and other immunes were sent to an island to survive the Flare-triggered apocalypse, their descendants have thrived. Sadina, Isaac... Read more

The Villa: a Novel

Rachel Hawkins Author
(2023)

English

From New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins comes a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set at an Italian villa with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.As kids, Emily an... Read more

Welcome to Paradise

Wolf Girl (Series)

Book 8

Anh Do Author
Lachlan Creagh Author
(2022)

English

Wolf Girl and her trusty pack are in for a really WILD adventure!Wolf Girl and her pack have escaped their enemies' clutches - only to find themselves in a canoe hurtling down a croc-infested river... Read more