Page 1 of 1

Titles: 18


































Filters


































Off Balance

Dominique Moceanu Author
Teri Williams Author
(2012)

English

AT FOURTEEN YEARS OLD, Dominique Moceanu was the youngest member of the 1996 U.S. Women's Olympic Gymnastics team, the first and only American women's team to take gold at the Olympics. Her pixyish... Read more

The Boys in the Boat

Daniel James Brown Author
(2013)

English

The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about the American Olympic rowing triumph  in Nazi Germany—from the author of Facing the Mountain. For readers of Unbroken, out of... Read more

In the Water They Can't See...

Amanda Beard Author
Rebecca Paley Author
(2012)

English

In this candid and ultimately uplifting memoir, Olympic medalist Amanda Beard reveals the truth about coming of age in the spotlight, the demons she battled along the way, and the newfound happines... Read more

Greater Than Gold

David Boudia Author
Tim Ellsworth Author
(2016)

English

One of America's most heralded young divers, David Boudia twice went for Olympic gold, training obsessively and whole-heartedly for success. In his first Olympics, he failed miserably, not winning ... Read more

Courage to Soar (with Bonus...

Simone Biles Author
Michelle Burford Author
(2016)

English

In Courage to Soar, the official autobiography from four-time Olympic gold-winning and record-setting American gymnast Simone Biles, Simone shares how her faith, family, passion, and perseverance a... Read more

For the Glory

Duncan Hamilton Author
(2016)

English

The untold and inspiring story of Eric Liddell, hero of Chariots of Fire, from his Olympic medal to his missionary work in China to his last, brave years in a Japanese work camp during WWIIMany peo... Read more

Winning Balance

Shawn Johnson Author
Nancy French Author
(2012)

English

Twenty-year-old American gymnast Shawn Johnson is a four-time Olympic gold and silver medalist; a national- and world-champion athlete. Already a popular role model to all ages, in 2009 she capture... Read more

Grace, Gold, and Glory My...

Gabrielle Douglas Author
Michelle Burford Author
(2012)

English

The inspiring autobiography from Gabrielle Douglas—the first African-American gymnast in Olympic history to become the individual All-Around champion—revealing her journey from the time... Read more

One Life

Megan Rapinoe Author
Emma Brockes Author
(2020)

English

“Rapinoe's 'signature pose' from the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup is synonymous to the feeling we got when finishing this book: heart full, arms wide and ready to take up space ... Read more

Little Girls in Pretty Boxes

Joan Ryan Author
(2013)

English

A sports reporter investigates the training of girls as professional gymnasts and figure skaters, arguing that the pressure to succeed and to look beautiful results in mental and physical har... Read more

Running for My Life

Lopez Lomong Author
Mark Tabb Author
(2012)

English

Running for My Life is not a story about Africa or track-and-field athletics. It is about outrunning the devil and achieving the impossible; it is about faith, diligence, and the desire to give bac... Read more

Faster than Lightning

Usain Bolt Author
(2013)

English

The autobiography of the fastest man of all time and a superstar whose talent and charisma have made him one of the most famous people on the planet. Whether you know Athletics or not, and even whe... Read more

The Secret Olympian

Anon Author
(2012)

English

The vast majority of us can only dream of being an Olympic-level athlete - but we have no real idea of what that means. Here, for the first time, in all its shocking, funny and downright bizarre gl... Read more

Age Is Just a Number

Dara Torres Author
Elizabeth Weil Author
(2009)

English

From legendary Olympic gold medalist Dara Torres comes a motivational, inspirational memoir about staying fit, aging gracefully, and pursuing your dreams.Dara Torres captured the hearts and minds o... Read more

Dream Team

Jack McCallum Author
(2012)

English

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER   Acclaimed sports journalist Jack McCallum delivers the untold story of the greatest team ever assembled: the 1992 U.S. Olympic Men’s Basketball Team. As a wri... Read more

Speed Kings

Andy Bull Author
(2015)

English

A story of risk, adventure, and daring as four Americans race to win the gold medal in the most dangerous competition in Olympic history. In the 1930s, as the world hurtled toward war, speed was a... Read more

How to Watch the Olympics

David Goldblatt Author
(2016)

English

Discover the culture, scores, winners, losers and the rules of every Olympic sport in time for the Rio de Janeiro 2016The Olympic Games can dazzle us with the sheer scale and variety of its sportin... Read more

Just Don't Fall

Josh Sundquist Author
(2010)

English

Read Josh Sundquist's posts on the Penguin Blog. One moment Josh Sundquist was your typical energetic and inquisitive nine year- old boy. The next, his entire life changed when he was diagnosed wit... Read more