Page 1 of 1

Titles: 39





































Filters





































The Deep

Alma Katsu Author
Jane Collingwood Narrator
(2020)

English

From the acclaimed and award-winning author of The Hunger comes an eerie, psychological twist on one of the world's most renowned tragedies, the sinking of the Titanic and the ill-fated sail of its... Read more

The Deep

Alma Katsu Author
(2020)

English

From the acclaimed and award-winning author of The Hunger comes an eerie, psychological twist on one of the world's most renowned tragedies, the sinking of the Titanic and the ill-fated sail of its... Read more

The Return

Rachel Harrison Author
(2020)

English

A group of friends reunite after one of them has returned from a mysterious two-year disappearance in this edgy and haunting debut.Julie is missing, and no one believes she will ever return—e... Read more

The Return

Rachel Harrison Author
Sarah Scott Narrator
(2020)

English

A group of friends reunite after one of them has returned from a mysterious two-year disappearance in this edgy and haunting debut.Julie is missing, and no one believes she will ever return—e... Read more

The Vegetarian

Han Kang Author
(2016)

English

Winner of the 2016 Man Booker International PrizeNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review • Publisher's Weekly • Buzzfeed • Entertainment Weekly &bul... Read more

The Vegetarian

Han Kang Author
Janet Song Narrator
(2016)

English

Winner of the 2016 Man Booker International PrizeNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review • Publisher's Weekly • Buzzfeed • Entertainment Weekly &bul... Read more

Mexican Gothic

Silvia Moreno-Garcia Author
(2020)

English

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “It’s Lovecraft meets the Brontës in Latin America, and after a slow-burn start Mexican Gothic gets seriously weird.&rdquo... Read more

Mexican Gothic

Silvia Moreno-Garcia Author
Frankie Corzo Narrator
(2020)

English

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “It’s Lovecraft meets the Brontës in Latin America, and after a slow-burn start Mexican Gothic gets seriously weird.&rdquo... Read more

Wonderland

Zoje Stage Author
(2020)

English

Shirley Jackson meets The Shining in this richly atmospheric and thrillingly tense new novel from the acclaimed author of the "deliciously creepy" debut Baby Teeth (New York Post).One mother's love... Read more

Wonderland

Zoje Stage Author
Xe Sands Narrator
(2020)

English

If Shirley Jackson wrote The Shining, it might look like this "deliciously unsettling"* horror novel from the acclaimed author of Baby Teeth: A mother must protect her family from the unnatural for... Read more

Near the Bone

Christina Henry Author
(2021)

English

A woman trapped on a mountain attempts to survive more than one kind of monster, in a dread-inducing horror novel from the national bestselling author Christina Henry. Mattie can't remember a time ... Read more

Near the Bone

Christina Henry Author
Lisa Flanagan Narrator
(2021)

English

A woman trapped on a mountain attempts to survive more than one kind of monster, in a dread-inducing horror novel from the national bestselling author Christina Henry. Mattie can't remember a time ... Read more

The Lost Village

Camilla Sten Author
Alexandra Fleming Translator
(2021)

English

"Come for the mounting horror and scares, but stay for a devastating examination of the nature of family secrets." - New York Times book review"[A] scary, highly entertaining debut...that pays homa... Read more

The Lost Village

Camilla Sten Author
Alexandra Fleming Translator
(2021)

English

Addictively gripping and brilliantly chilling, The Lost Village by Camilla Sten is a pulse-pounding, riveting thriller from beginning to end.One day in 1959, an entire village of people disappeared... Read more

Come Closer

Sara Gran Author
(2003)

English

"What begins as a sly fable about frustrated desire evolves into a genuinely scary novel about possession and insanity. Hypnotic" (Bret Easton Ellis, author of American Psycho) A recurrent, uniden... Read more

House of Salt and Sorrows

Erin A. Craig Author
(2019)

English

Get swept away by the New York Times bestseller that's sold over 100,000 copies. As one by one her beautiful sisters mysteriously die on their isolated island estate, Annaleigh must unravel the cur... Read more

House of Salt and Sorrows

Erin A. Craig Author
Emily Lawrence Narrator
(2019)

English

Get swept away by the New York Times bestseller that's sold over 100,000 copies. As one by one her beautiful sisters mysteriously die on their isolated island estate, Annaleigh must unravel the cur... Read more

Wilder Girls

Rory Power Author
(2019)

English

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!"The perfect kind of story for our current era."—HypableFrom the author of Burn Our Bodies Down, a feminist Lord of the Flies about three best friends living in qu... Read more

Wilder Girls

Rory Power Author
Eileen Stevens Narrator
(2019)

English

A feminist Lord of the Flies about three best friends living in quarantine at their island boarding school and the lengths they go to uncover the truth of their confinement when one disappears, thi... Read more

Interview with the Vampire

The Vampire Chronicles (Series)

Book 1

Anne Rice Author
(2010)

English

The spellbinding classic that started it all from the #1 New York Times bestselling author "A magnificent, compulsively readable thriller . . . Rice begins where Bram Stoker and the Hollywood versi... Read more

Interview with the Vampire

The Vampire Chronicles (Series)

Book 1

Anne Rice Author
Simon Vance Narrator
(2011)

English

In celebration of the 40th anniversary of its publicationThe time is now.We are in a small room with the vampire, face to face, as he speaks—as he pours out the hypnotic, shocking, moving, an... Read more

Frankenstein

Mary Shelley Author

English

Frankenstein or The Modern Prometheus, was completed by Mary Shelley at the age of 19. She infused this original novel with Gothic and Romantic elements. Scientist Victor Frankenstein creates a lar... Read more

Frankenstein, or the Modern...

Mary Shelley Author
Anthony Heald Narrator
(2008)

English

This special unabridged, multivoiced production of Mary Shelley's masterpiece of nineteenth-century Gothic horror is narrated by film and television star Anthony Heald, joined by Grammy winner Stef... Read more

We Have Always Lived in the...

Shirley Jackson Author
Bernadette Dunne Narrator
(2010)

English

Shirley Jackson's deliciously unsettling novel about a perverse, isolated, and possibly murderous family takes readers deep into a labyrinth of dark neurosis, macabre humor, and gothic atmosphere. ... Read more

We Have Always Lived in the...

Shirley Jackson Author
Jonathan Lethem Author of afterword, colophon, etc.
(2006)

English

Shirley Jackson's beloved gothic tale of a peculiar girl named Merricat and her family's dark secretTaking readers deep into a labyrinth of dark neurosis, We Have Always Lived in the Castle is a de... Read more

The Year of the Witching

Alexis Henderson Author
(2020)

English

A young woman living in a rigid, puritanical society discovers dark powers within herself, with terrifying and far-reaching consequences, in this stunning, feminist fantasy debut. In the lands of... Read more

The Year of the Witching

Alexis Henderson Author
Brianna Colette Narrator
(2020)

English

A young woman living in a rigid, puritanical society discovers dark powers within herself, with terrifying and far-reaching consequences, in this stunning, feminist fantasy debut. In the lands of... Read more

Her Body and Other Parties

Carmen Maria Machado Author
(2017)

English

Longlisted for the National Book Award for Fiction"[These stories] vibrate with originality, queerness, sensuality and the strange."—Roxane Gay"In these formally brilliant and emotionally cha... Read more

Her Body and Other Parties

Carmen Maria Machado Author
Amy Landon Narrator
(2017)

English

In Her Body and Other Parties, Carmen Maria Machado blithely demolishes the arbitrary borders between psychological realism and science fiction, comedy and horror, fantasy and fabulism. While her w... Read more

The Haunting of Hill House

Shirley Jackson Author
Laura Miller Author of introduction, etc.
(2006)

English

The greatest haunted house story ever written, the inspiration for a 10-part Netflix series directed by Mike Flanagan and starring Michiel Huisman, Carla Gugino, and Timothy Hutton First publishe... Read more

The Haunting of Hill House

Shirley Jackson Author
Bernadette Dunne Narrator
(2010)

English

Past the rusted gates and untrimmed hedges, Hill House broods and waits...Four seekers have come to the ugly, abandoned old mansion: Dr. Montague, an occult scholar looking for solid evidence of th... Read more

The Hollow Places

T. Kingfisher Author
(2020)

English

A young woman discovers a strange portal in her uncle's house, leading to madness and terror in this gripping new novel from the author of the "innovative, unexpected, and absolutely chilling" (Mir... Read more

The Hollow Places

T. Kingfisher Author
Hillary Huber Narrator
(2020)

English

A young woman discovers a strange portal in her uncle's house, leading to madness and terror in this gripping new novel from the author of the "innovative, unexpected, and absolutely chilling" (Mir... Read more

Dread Nation

Dread Nation (Series)

Book 1

Justina Ireland Author
(2018)

English

New York Times Bestseller!At once provocative, terrifying, and darkly subversive, Dread Nation is Justina Ireland's stunning vision of an America both foreign and familiar—a country on the br... Read more

Dread Nation

Dread Nation (Series)

Book 1

Justina Ireland Author
Bahni Turpin Narrator
(2018)

English

New York Times Bestseller!At once provocative, terrifying, and darkly subversive, Dread Nation is Justina Ireland's stunning vision of an America both foreign and familiar—a country on the br... Read more

The Bone Houses

Emily Lloyd-Jones Author
(2019)

English

An instant IndieBound bestseller! Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab. Seventeen-year-old Ade... Read more

The Bone Houses

Emily Lloyd-Jones Author
(2019)

English

An instant IndieBound bestseller! Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab. Seventeen-year-old Ade... Read more

Asylum

Asylum (Series)

Book 1

Madeleine Roux Author
(2013)

English

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trau... Read more

Asylum

Asylum (Series)

Book 1

Madeleine Roux Author
Michael Goldstrom Narrator
(2013)

English

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place."For... Read more