The Absolutely True Diary of...

Sherman Alexie Author
(2012)

Absurdistan

Gary Shteyngart Author
(2006)

All American Boys

Jason Reynolds Author
Brendan Kiely Author
(2015)

All Souls

Michael Patrick MacDonald Author
(2010)

American Women on Being Muslim

I SPEAK FOR MYSELF Series

Maria Ebrahimji Editor
Zahra Suratwala Editor
(2011)

Americanah

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie Author
(2013)

America's Original Sin

Jim Wallis Author
Bryan Stevenson Author of introduction, etc.
(2016)

The Art of Happiness

Dalai Lama Author
(2009)

The Autobiography of Malcolm X

Malcolm X Author
(2015)

Baseball Saved Us

Live Oak Media eReadalong Series

Ken Mochizuki Author
Dom Lee Illustrator
(2013)

Be the Change

Arun Gandhi Author
Bethany Hegedus Author
(2016)

Beloved

Toni Morrison Author
(2007)

Between the World and Me

Ta-Nehisi Coates Author
(2015)

Black Boy

Richard Wright Author
(2009)

Black Like Me

John Howard Griffin Author
Studs Terkel Author of introduction, etc.
(2006)

The Blood of Emmett Till

Timothy B. Tyson Author
(2017)

The Bluest Eye

Toni Morrison Author
(2007)

The Book of Joy

Dalai Lama Author
Desmond Tutu Author
(2016)

The Book Thief

Markus Zusak Author
(2007)

Border Vigils

Jeremy Harding Author
(2012)

The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

John Boyne Author
(2008)

Branded by the Pink Triangle

Ken Setterington Author
(2013)

Breaking Through Gridlock

Jason Jay Author
Gabriel Grant Author
(2017)

Brown Girl Dreaming

Jacqueline Woodson Author
(2014)

Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee

Dee Brown Author
(2012)

Choosing to Participate

Facing History and Ourselves Author
(2013)

The Color of Water

James McBride Author
(2006)

The Color Purple

The Color Purple Series

Book 1

Alice Walker Author
(2011)

Come With Me

Holly M. McGhee Author
Pascal Lemaître Illustrator
(2017)

Coming of Age in Mississippi

Anne Moody Author
(2011)

Constantine's Sword

James Carroll Author
(2002)

A Convenient Hatred

Phyllis Goldstein Author
Sir Harold Evans Author of introduction, etc.
(2011)

The Counterrevolution of Slavery

Manisha Sinha Author
(2003)

Courageous Conversations...

Glenn E. Singleton Author
(2014)

The Crayon Box That Talked

Shane Derolf Illustrator
Michael Letzig Illustrator
(2011)

Dark Money

Jane Mayer Author
(2016)

Democracy in Chains

Nancy MacLean Author
(2017)

The Diary of a Young Girl

Anne Frank Author
(2010)

Do It Anyway

Courtney E. Martin Author
(2010)

Eat, Pray, Love

Elizabeth Gilbert Author
(2007)

Empathy

Roman Krznaric Author
(2014)

The Fire Next Time

Vintage International Series

James Baldwin Author
(2013)

The Fire This Time

Jesmyn Ward Author
(2016)

The First R

Joe R. Feagin Author
Debra Van Ausdale Author
(2001)

For Colored Girls Who Have...

Ntozake Shange Author
(2010)

For White Folks Who Teach in...

Christopher Emdin Author
(2016)

Freedom Is a Constant Struggle

Angela Y. Davis Author
Frank Barat Editor
(2016)

Freedom Over Me

Ashley Bryan Author
Ashley Bryan Illustrator
(2016)

Full Cicada Moon

Marilyn Hilton Author
(2015)

Fundamental Freedoms

Facing History and Ourselves Author
(2013)

The Gay Revolution

Lillian Faderman Author
(2015)

Grandfather Gandhi

Arun Gandhi Author
Bethany Hegedus Author
(2014)

Half the Sky

Nicholas D. Kristof Author
Sheryl Wudunn Author
(2009)

The Hate U Give

Angie Thomas Author
(2017)

Heather Has Two Mommies

Lesléa Newman Author
Laura Cornell Illustrator
(2015)

The Help

Kathryn Stockett Author
(2009)

The Hidden Wound

Wendell Berry Author
(2010)

Hillbilly Nationalists, Urban...

Amy Sonnie Author
James Tracy Author
(2011)

The History of White People

Nell Irvin Painter Author
(2011)

Homegoing

Yaa Gyasi Author
(2016)

Hope in the Dark

Rebecca Solnit Author
(2016)

How Does It Feel to Be a...

Moustafa Bayoumi Author
(2009)

I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

Maya Angelou Author
Oprah Winfrey Author of introduction, etc.
(2009)

If You Come Softly

Jacqueline Woodson Author
(2006)

Iggie's House

Judy Blume Author
(2012)

The Immortal Life of...

Rebecca Skloot Author
(2010)

In the Time of the Butterflies

Julia Alvarez Author
(2010)

An Indigenous Peoples'...

ReVisioning American History Series

Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz Author
(2014)

Invisible Man

Vintage International Series

Ralph Ellison Author
(2010)

Irresistible Revolution,...

Shane Claiborne Author
(2016)

The Jim Crow Laws and Racism...

In United States History Series

David K. Fremon Author
(2014)

Just Mercy

Bryan Stevenson Author
(2014)

Last Stop on Market Street

Matt De La Peña Author
Christian Robinson Illustrator
(2015)

A Lethal Obsession

Robert S. Wistrich Author
(2010)

The Lions of Little Rock

Kristin Levine Author
(2012)

A Long Walk to Water

Linda Sue Park Author
(2010)

A Lucky Child

Thomas Buergenthal Author
Elie Wiesel Author of introduction, etc.
(2009)

The Making of Asian America

Erika Lee Author
(2015)

Making Sense of the Alt-Right

George Hawley Author
(2017)

Malcolm X

Manning Marable Author
(2011)

Man's Search for Meaning

Viktor E. Frankl Author
Harold S. Kushner Author of introduction, etc.
(2006)

Marching For Freedom

Elizabeth Partridge Author
(2009)

Mexican WhiteBoy

Matt De La Peña Author
(2008)

Most People

Michael Leannah Author
Jennifer E. Morris Illustrator
(2017)

My First White Friend

Patricia Raybon Author
(1997)

The Name Jar

Yangsook Choi Author
Yangsook Choi Illustrator
(2013)

Native Son

Richard Wright Author
(2009)

Negroland

Margo Jefferson Author
(2015)

The New Jim Crow

Michelle Alexander Author
Cornel West Author of introduction, etc.
(2012)

The Next American Revolution

Grace Lee Boggs Author
Scott Kurashige Author
(2012)

Night on Fire

Ronald Kidd Author
(2015)

No Is Not Enough

Naomi Klein Author
(2017)

Number the Stars

Lois Lowry Author
(1989)

Oliver Button Is a Sissy

Tomie dePaola Author
Tomie dePaola Illustrator
(2017)

On Tyranny

Timothy Snyder Author
(2017)

The Origins of Totalitarianism

Hannah Arendt Author
(1973)

The Other Wes Moore

Wes Moore Author
(2010)

Passage to Freedom

Live Oak Media eReadalong Series

Ken Mochizuki Author
Dom Lee Illustrator
(2013)

The People Could Fly

Virginia Hamilton Author
Leo Dillon Illustrator
(2015)

A People's History of the...

Howard Zinn Author
(2015)

Race Matters

Cornel West Author
(2000)

Racism without Racists

Eduardo Bonilla-Silva Author
(2017)

A Raisin in the Sun

Lorraine Hansberry Author
(2011)

Redefining Realness

Janet Mock Author
(2014)

Refugees

Catherine Stine Author
(2009)

The Road Less Traveled

M. Scott Peck Author
(2012)

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

Logan Family Series

Mildred D. Taylor Author
(2004)

Roots of Empathy

Mary Gordon Author
Daniel J. Siegel Author of introduction, etc.
(2012)

Separate Is Never Equal

Duncan Tonatiuh Author
(2014)

Separate Pasts

Melton A. McLaurin Author
(1998)

The Short and Tragic Life of...

Jeff Hobbs Author
(2014)

Sister Citizen

Melissa V. Harris-Perry Author
(2011)

The Skin You Live In

Michael Tyler Author
David Lee Csicsko Illustrator
(2013)

Slavery by Another Name

Douglas A. Blackmon Author
(2009)

The Sleeping World

Gabrielle Lucille Fuentes Author
(2016)

Small Great Things

Jodi Picoult Author
(2016)

The Sneetches and Other Stories

Classic Seuss Series

Dr. Seuss Author
(2013)

The Souls of Black Folk

W. E. B. Du Bois Author
(2012)

Stella by Starlight

Sharon M. Draper Author
(2015)

The Story of Ferdinand

Munro Leaf Author
Robert Lawson Illustrator
(1977)

Strictly No Elephants

Lisa Mantchev Author
Taeeun Yoo Illustrator
(2015)

They Called Themselves the...

Susan Campbell Bartoletti Author
(2014)

They Can't Kill Us All

Wesley Lowery Author
(2016)

Those Shoes

Maribeth Boelts Author
Noah Z. Jones Illustrator
(2009)

To Kill a Mockingbird

To Kill a Mockingbird Series

Book 1

Harper Lee Author
(2014)

Tribes

Seth Godin Author
(2008)

Turning 15 on the Road to...

Lynda Blackmon Lowery Author
Elspeth Leacock Other
(2015)

UnSelfie

Michele Borba Author
(2016)

Uprooting Racism--

Paul Kivel Author
(2017)

The Warmth of Other Suns

Isabel Wilkerson Author
(2010)

Warriors Don't Cry

Melba Pattillo Author
(2011)

The Watsons Go to...

Christopher Paul Curtis Author
(2013)

We Too Sing America

Deepa Iyer Author
(2015)

We Will Not Be Silent

Russell Freedman Author
(2016)

Welcome to Braggsville

T. Geronimo Johnson Author
(2015)

What Is It About Me You Can't...

Eleanor Renee Rodriguez Author
James A. Bellanca Author
(2016)

What We Talk About When We...

Nathan Englander Author
(2012)

The Whispering Town

Holocaust Series

Jennifer Elvgren Author
Fabio Santomauro Illustrator
(2014)

White Like Me

Tim Wise Author
(2011)

White Rage

Carol Anderson Author
(2016)

White Trash

Nancy Isenberg Author
(2016)

Who Was Anne Frank?

Who Was...? Series

Ann Abramson Author
Who HQ Author
(2007)

Who Was Martin Luther King, Jr.?

Who Was...? Series

Bonnie Bader Author
Who HQ Author
(2007)

Why Are All the Black Kids...

Beverly Daniel Tatum Author
(2017)

Why the Jews?

Dennis Prager Author
Joseph Telushkin Author
(2007)

Why We Can't Wait

The King Legacy Series

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Author
Dorothy Cotton Author of introduction, etc.
(2011)

Women, Race, & Class

Angela Y. Davis Author
(2011)

Wrapped in the Flag

Claire Conner Author
(2013)

A Young People's History of...

For Young People Series

Howard Zinn Author
Rebecca Stefoff Contributor
(2011)

The Youngest Marcher

Cynthia Levinson Author
Vanessa Brantley-Newton Illustrator
(2017)